We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brisan On The Canals(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at St Francis(Saint Francis Bay)
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Guest House(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Country Cottage(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal House(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
i-Lollo Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Francis Golf Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
US$127
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandriver Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
141
27
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
27
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzetteattention to detailunderfloor heatingrecommend this establishmentfamily unitfour poster bednature reserveevery cornerpiece of heavenindigenous gardenstunning pooldirt trackfor making our stay so memorablecity lifeheated bathroom floorsauthentic experiencegarden suite
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I absolutely loved everything about Dune Ridge - from the food to the accommodation, I was blown away. I was with 10 friends and besides, a small hiccup with hot water, we couldn't stop raving about our stay- amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2101BEdenisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Twelve of us stayed here as part of our Chokka walk. What a surprise and treat to walk around the corner after 18km hike to find out this was of home for the evening.
Sarah and her team were there to welcome us and offer us tea or coffee and one made biscuits.
Our bedrooms were beautiful every detail had been thought of. There was common agreement that the heated bathroom floors was super special. Life is all in the detail and this guest house ticks every box and more.
The evening meal was beautifully presented and delicious. We had a chicken curry.
The breakfast was also great.
We will definitely make a special effort to visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SanC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so so much for the wonderful review!!

We are so happy that you had such a great stay and wish it had been longer than the one night

It would be wonderful to have you back -hopefully in the not too distant future.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your hike around the coastline

Kind Regards

Sarah and The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Simply perfect, beutiful place, the cottage was super clean and comfortable, warm and cozy with plenty of space. We also enjoyed a very nice dinner with excellent food and wine. Highly recommended. Good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauravP25CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I had an opportunity to stay over in St Francis Bay recently, and I chose Dune Ridge Country House for its comfort, warmth and reputation for delicious food. We weren't disappointed. Perectly comfortable, luxurious King Size bed was dreamy and the dinner and breakfast was mouth-watering. I'm going to book another weekend getaway to Dune Ridge!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evanrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank You for your wonderful review of Dune Ridge!!

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon - maybe book a treatment or two next time for an added spoil

See you soon

The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

If you are looking for a quiet weekend getaway where you will be utterly spoilt, then Dune Ridge is perfect for you.

My husband and I celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary at Dune Ridge. We were welcomed by Hein and received a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room, which we choose to have with our evening dinner. The staff were very attentive and we enjoyed dinner at a table for two in front of a cozy fire place (it was a very chilly weekend in St Francis). The 3 course meal was of exceptional quality and Brendon, the night manager, interacted well with us, sharing many Dune Ridge stories with us. While we were having dinner, the night staff, draw back our bed, placed hot water bottles at the end of our beds, fragrantly infused our room with smellies and left mugs of hot chocolate with marshmallows to end a perfect night. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a pleasure with its underfloor heating!! The courtesy bar was well stocked with all the right goodies. Morning breakfast was delicious and the view out of the dinning room was filled with an array of beautiful birds. Thank you to Sarah and her incredible staff for making our stay so memorable!!

It was 5 star!

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 200caroliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews