We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dune Ridge Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent a night here as part of the Chokka trail. We were blown away by the service and attention to detail. Upon arrival, we had beautifully presented hot chocolate and biscuits and cool clothes to wipe our faces with. The rooms were beautiful. Warm and cosy. Hot water bottles in our beds at nights, fudge on the bedside table etc. Every little detail thought of. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. We had a table by the fire place and were treating to an absolute feast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonjtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank You so much for taking the time to write us a review.

At Dune Ridge we take pride in ensuring our guests are comfortable and spoilt from the moment they arrive to the time that they depart.

We do hope you will visit us again soon for hopefully a little longer than an overnight stay to enjoy the whole experience that we offer at Dune Ridge

Kind Regards

Sarah and The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

I absolutely loved everything about Dune Ridge - from the food to the accommodation, I was blown away. I was with 10 friends and besides, a small hiccup with hot water, we couldn't stop raving about our stay- amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2101BEdenisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Twelve of us stayed here as part of our Chokka walk. What a surprise and treat to walk around the corner after 18km hike to find out this was of home for the evening.
Sarah and her team were there to welcome us and offer us tea or coffee and one made biscuits.
Our bedrooms were beautiful every detail had been thought of. There was common agreement that the heated bathroom floors was super special. Life is all in the detail and this guest house ticks every box and more.
The evening meal was beautifully presented and delicious. We had a chicken curry.
The breakfast was also great.
We will definitely make a special effort to visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SanC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so so much for the wonderful review!!

We are so happy that you had such a great stay and wish it had been longer than the one night

It would be wonderful to have you back -hopefully in the not too distant future.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your hike around the coastline

Kind Regards

Sarah and The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Simply perfect, beutiful place, the cottage was super clean and comfortable, warm and cozy with plenty of space. We also enjoyed a very nice dinner with excellent food and wine. Highly recommended. Good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauravP25CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I had an opportunity to stay over in St Francis Bay recently, and I chose Dune Ridge Country House for its comfort, warmth and reputation for delicious food. We weren't disappointed. Perectly comfortable, luxurious King Size bed was dreamy and the dinner and breakfast was mouth-watering. I'm going to book another weekend getaway to Dune Ridge!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evanrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank You for your wonderful review of Dune Ridge!!

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon - maybe book a treatment or two next time for an added spoil

See you soon

The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
3,8 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
651 reviews
1,8 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
110 reviews
2,3 km away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#5 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,1 km away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
317 reviews
4,1 km away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
184 reviews
18,7 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dune Ridge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dune Ridge Country House

Address: Tarragona Road | Cnr R330 and Tarragona Road, St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: R2 082 - R3 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dune Ridge Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an extraordinary location on the outskirts of the picturesque village of St Francis Bay, this country house epitomises tranquility. This intimate family run guest house surrounded by rich coastal fynbos, an abundance of birdlife and large gardens typifies comfort and charm without compromising service or attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dune Ridge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing