We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dune Ridge Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Simply perfect, beutiful place, the cottage was super clean and comfortable, warm and cozy with plenty of space. We also enjoyed a very nice dinner with excellent food and wine. Highly recommended. Good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauravP25CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

I had an opportunity to stay over in St Francis Bay recently, and I chose Dune Ridge Country House for its comfort, warmth and reputation for delicious food. We weren't disappointed. Perectly comfortable, luxurious King Size bed was dreamy and the dinner and breakfast was mouth-watering. I'm going to book another weekend getaway to Dune Ridge!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evanrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank You for your wonderful review of Dune Ridge!!

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon - maybe book a treatment or two next time for an added spoil

See you soon

The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

If you are looking for a quiet weekend getaway where you will be utterly spoilt, then Dune Ridge is perfect for you.

My husband and I celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary at Dune Ridge. We were welcomed by Hein and received a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room, which we choose to have with our evening dinner. The staff were very attentive and we enjoyed dinner at a table for two in front of a cozy fire place (it was a very chilly weekend in St Francis). The 3 course meal was of exceptional quality and Brendon, the night manager, interacted well with us, sharing many Dune Ridge stories with us. While we were having dinner, the night staff, draw back our bed, placed hot water bottles at the end of our beds, fragrantly infused our room with smellies and left mugs of hot chocolate with marshmallows to end a perfect night. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a pleasure with its underfloor heating!! The courtesy bar was well stocked with all the right goodies. Morning breakfast was delicious and the view out of the dinning room was filled with an array of beautiful birds. Thank you to Sarah and her incredible staff for making our stay so memorable!!

It was 5 star!

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 200caroliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our third visit. Just as good as ever if not better.
Wonderful hospitality from Sarah and team.
In room 3 this year (Garden suite). Perfection. Large room/bathroom/shower. Charlotte Rhys toiletries. Mosquito nets over the four poster bed and a lovely large terrace for lazing.
Dinner is a must here. Certainly surpasses many good restaurants for quality food. The same applies at breakfast.
Attention to detail everywhere. Full super sport coverage (new since last we stayed).
Beautifully peaceful location.
Thoroughly deserves to be Trip Advisor No 1 in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank You so so much for the wonderful review of the guesthouse and the beautiful people that help make Dune Ridge so special. Its always so wonderful to have guests return as you have and still think that things just get better. This makes me so incredibly happy and really proud of my team.

We hope that you will return in the not too distant future

Kindest Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Great for your a stop between your travels in the region! Friendly staff, great food & wine with a small little surprize item around every corner to make your stay memorable. A must for every traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
3,8 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
651 reviews
1,8 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
109 reviews
2,3 km away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,1 km away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
317 reviews
4,1 km away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
184 reviews
18,7 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dune Ridge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dune Ridge Country House

Address: Tarragona Road | Cnr R330 and Tarragona Road, St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: R2 100 - R3 246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dune Ridge Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an extraordinary location on the outskirts of the picturesque village of St Francis Bay, this country house epitomises tranquility. This intimate family run guest house surrounded by rich coastal fynbos, an abundance of birdlife and large gardens typifies comfort and charm without compromising service or attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dune Ridge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing