We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dune Ridge Country House
Nearby Hotels
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape St Francis Resort(Cape St Francis)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savoy Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oyster Bay Lodge(Oyster Bay)
US$183
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
140
27
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
27
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzetteattention to detailunderfloor heatingrecommend this establishmentcourse dinnerfour poster bedfamily unitnature reserveevery cornerpiece of heavenindigenous gardenstunning pooldirt trackfor making our stay so memorablecity lifeheated bathroom floorsauthentic experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

If you are looking for a quiet weekend getaway where you will be utterly spoilt, then Dune Ridge is perfect for you.

My husband and I celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary at Dune Ridge. We were welcomed by Hein and received a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room, which we choose to have with our evening dinner. The staff were very attentive and we enjoyed dinner at a table for two in front of a cozy fire place (it was a very chilly weekend in St Francis). The 3 course meal was of exceptional quality and Brendon, the night manager, interacted well with us, sharing many Dune Ridge stories with us. While we were having dinner, the night staff, draw back our bed, placed hot water bottles at the end of our beds, fragrantly infused our room with smellies and left mugs of hot chocolate with marshmallows to end a perfect night. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a pleasure with its underfloor heating!! The courtesy bar was well stocked with all the right goodies. Morning breakfast was delicious and the view out of the dinning room was filled with an array of beautiful birds. Thank you to Sarah and her incredible staff for making our stay so memorable!!

It was 5 star!

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 200caroliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our third visit. Just as good as ever if not better.
Wonderful hospitality from Sarah and team.
In room 3 this year (Garden suite). Perfection. Large room/bathroom/shower. Charlotte Rhys toiletries. Mosquito nets over the four poster bed and a lovely large terrace for lazing.
Dinner is a must here. Certainly surpasses many good restaurants for quality food. The same applies at breakfast.
Attention to detail everywhere. Full super sport coverage (new since last we stayed).
Beautifully peaceful location.
Thoroughly deserves to be Trip Advisor No 1 in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank You so so much for the wonderful review of the guesthouse and the beautiful people that help make Dune Ridge so special. Its always so wonderful to have guests return as you have and still think that things just get better. This makes me so incredibly happy and really proud of my team.

We hope that you will return in the not too distant future

Kindest Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Great for your a stop between your travels in the region! Friendly staff, great food & wine with a small little surprize item around every corner to make your stay memorable. A must for every traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

What can i say woow we were welcomed by the gentleman named Mlungiseleli service with a smile and the rooms neat and clean and the lambshank excellent first time here and everything is very good im definitely coming back

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ase91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We needed a break-away from the hectic Gauteng city life and what an amazing place to refresh body & mind!!!
The family unit is very spacious and well groomed with old world elegance and luxurious furnishings and the bathroom with victoria style pedestal bath and checkered underfloor heating with modern finishes.

The staff is very professional, friendly and attend to each guest as if they are the only guest.

The breakfast is 5 star quality.Owner Sarah lives her passion for food by putting together lovely menu's and very enjoyable food.

Immaculate attention to detail with the fresh fynbos flowers in the room, homemade fudge with turndowns at night and even the "thank you" departure biscuits.

Thank you for a memorable stay and for your hospitality. We will be back soon as this was the best value for money stay.

See you soon!
Christoff & Tanya

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews