We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dune Ridge Country House
Nearby Hotels
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Francis Golf Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at St Francis(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
i-Lollo Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Guest House(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Country Cottage(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandriver Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Brisan On The Canals(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St Francis Bay Backpackers(Saint Francis Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Francis Bay Villas(Saint Francis Bay)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
141
27
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
27
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzetteattention to detailunderfloor heatingrecommend this establishmentfamily unitfour poster bednature reserveevery cornerpiece of heavenindigenous gardenstunning pooldirt trackfor making our stay so memorablecity lifeheated bathroom floorsauthentic experiencegarden suite
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 179 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Fantastic accommodation! Highly recommended! If looking to be spoilt and treated go to Dune Ridge. Everyone goes that extra mile to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. The food was outstanding and the room exceptional with a four poster bed and Victorian bath. A lot of little extras to spoil you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank You so much for the absolutely wonderful review.

We take pride in ensuring our guests want for nothing once they enter our gates.

I will definitely be sharing this wonderful review with my team as they are the individuals that make all the difference to our guests stays.

We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We were welcomed and offered refreshments upon arrival. Manageress was very friendly as were the other staff. The room was luxurious with some special touches, such as under-floor heating in the bathroom and fresh bouquet of roses. Mattress was a little hard and chairs could have been a little more comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous with home made muesli to die for.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryfike52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Mary

Thank you so much for the review and general feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We pride ourselves on the small touches as these are the things that can really make a stay.

With regards to the mattress being a little hard, this is the first time we have had any feedback of this kind regarding that - this might just be personal preference.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and especially our home made muesli which is something that we are pretty well known for.

We will definitely be looking into the other comments and addressing them where necessary.

Hope you had a safe trip back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Really enjoyed the personal touches.
Appreciate the dune ridge lodge management letting me arrive early and use their facilities to get ready for the wedding ceremony. The staff where so sweet singing a traditional african song to send me off. .
Loved the wine and strawberries left in the room for the evening when we came back from the wedding.
Breakfasts were amazing. Overall amazing stay. And such awesome helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amberannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

We are absolutely thrilled that we were able to make your wedding day that special.

There really is something very special and heart warming when the ladies start to sing in their mother tongue and impart a little bit of their own Xhosa traditions by singing their wedding songs to the bride-to-be and ululating as they go. Its one of those memories that one doesnt forget.

We wish you and your new husband all the love and happiness for your lives together.

Kindest Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

CONS:
Reached along a bumpy, but not too long, road.

PROS:
Everything about the place

We cannot speak too highly of this delightful establishment and the consummate hostess, Sarah.

Don't hesitate to choose Dune Ridge Country House - you won't regret it .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Twigstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

It was a bit of a whirlwind stay and really wish that you were able to spend longer than one night with us for you to really experience what Dune Ridge is all about.

I do hope though that the rest of your trip was absolutely amazing in true African style and hospitality and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the not too distant future

Kindest Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My daughters and I needed a break together and we really enjoyed the cottage which was immaculate, the breakfasts are great, it's quiet with loads of bird life, the staff were brilliant and it is well situated to enjoy Jeffreys and St Frances. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 908avrilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Avril,

Hope you are all well.

It was so lovely having you with us for the weekend and thrilled that you were all able to relax and unwind which is so important.

We hope that you will return in the not too distant future for a weekend of spoils and pampering at Dune Ridge by one of our in house therapists and maybe even a dinner under the stars if the weather is right.

Keep Well

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews