We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guesthouse and amazing hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dune Ridge Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Our short stay was really fantastic - Sarah went out of her way to be helpful and accommodating and the dinner was exceptional! I had invited my brother with family from neighbouring Jbay for dinner and we were all VERY impressed! The service was fantastic and the food was superb! Sarah is very innovative and as we were only 2 for b/fast she moved our table out of the dining room onto a verandah with a view and sunshine - very enjoyable!

Room Tip: all rooms and cottages VERY nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Definitely one of the best stays during our honeymoon. A tranquil, farm environment, we were able to relax completely. All the staff went out of their way to help. The food was great, most amazing platters and a outstanding breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biancal597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Great service, good food and attention to detail. Exceeded all expectation. Underfloor heating in the bathroom along with a fireplace was fantastic. Lovely, peaceful venue, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff went out of the way to assist and make the stay extra special.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zaky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

After we had some difficulties to find the place during the hours of darkness late in the evening and after a long day of driving, we felt like having ended up in the middle of nowhere. Fully unexpectedly the ladies had arranged a very nice platter of food and wine and prepared night bottles for my wife as the room was a bit cold (March/April). Next morning we found a stunning breakfast arrangement and Gloria comforted us in the best possible way (and every day thereafter). As we stayed several nights we also had the pleasure of enjoying dinner one night at the guesthouse - a wonderful evening! Overall - the place and its surroundings are very nice - even though somewhat remote. The people running the show are wonderful and this is what made a big difference to us. A place we would recommend without hesitation and certainly one we would go back to one day.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 541axelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Sarah and her team run a superb establishment. I love the attention to detail, fresh flowers in the room, beds turned down if you pop out, hot water bottle in the bed! My favorite breakfast - fresh, healthy and topped with herbs. I just love it at Dune Ridge, being in the bush and always come away feeling like I have had more than 1 nights rest and rejuventaion!

Room Tip: All rooms private and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
3.8 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
633 reviews
1.8 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
105 reviews
16.1 km away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 2 in Humansdorp
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
176 reviews
2.1 km away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
302 reviews
1.4 km away
St Francis Golf Lodge
St Francis Golf Lodge
#1 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dune Ridge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dune Ridge Country House

Address: 80 Taragona Road, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: R2 199 - R3 333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dune Ridge Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an extraordinary location on the outskirts of the picturesque village of St Francis Bay, this country house epitomises tranquility. This intimate family run guest house surrounded by rich coastal fynbos, an abundance of birdlife and large gardens typifies comfort and charm without compromising service or attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Dune Ridge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing