We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dune Ridge Country House
Nearby Hotels
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape St Francis Resort(Cape St Francis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savoy Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oyster Bay Lodge(Oyster Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
140
27
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
27
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzetteattention to detailunderfloor heatingrecommend this establishmentcourse dinnerfour poster bedfamily unitnature reserveevery cornerpiece of heavenindigenous gardenstunning pooldirt trackfor making our stay so memorablecity lifeheated bathroom floorsauthentic experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Definitely one of the best stays during our honeymoon. A tranquil, farm environment, we were able to relax completely. All the staff went out of their way to help. The food was great, most amazing platters and a outstanding breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biancal597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Great service, good food and attention to detail. Exceeded all expectation. Underfloor heating in the bathroom along with a fireplace was fantastic. Lovely, peaceful venue, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff went out of the way to assist and make the stay extra special.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zaky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

After we had some difficulties to find the place during the hours of darkness late in the evening and after a long day of driving, we felt like having ended up in the middle of nowhere. Fully unexpectedly the ladies had arranged a very nice platter of food and wine and prepared night bottles for my wife as the room was a bit cold (March/April). Next morning we found a stunning breakfast arrangement and Gloria comforted us in the best possible way (and every day thereafter). As we stayed several nights we also had the pleasure of enjoying dinner one night at the guesthouse - a wonderful evening! Overall - the place and its surroundings are very nice - even though somewhat remote. The people running the show are wonderful and this is what made a big difference to us. A place we would recommend without hesitation and certainly one we would go back to one day.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 541axelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Sarah and her team run a superb establishment. I love the attention to detail, fresh flowers in the room, beds turned down if you pop out, hot water bottle in the bed! My favorite breakfast - fresh, healthy and topped with herbs. I just love it at Dune Ridge, being in the bush and always come away feeling like I have had more than 1 nights rest and rejuventaion!

Room Tip: All rooms private and peaceful!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Awesome visit,in nature,no city lights,stargazing,very beautiful,devine breakfast!

On arrival we had a tour of the property and we were showed where our massages were going to be and it was in nature no walls,surrounded by bush!

What a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank divancharlenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews