We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dune Ridge Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Sarah and her team run a superb establishment. I love the attention to detail, fresh flowers in the room, beds turned down if you pop out, hot water bottle in the bed! My favorite breakfast - fresh, healthy and topped with herbs. I just love it at Dune Ridge, being in the bush and always come away feeling like I have had more than 1 nights rest and rejuventaion!

Room Tip: All rooms private and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016

Awesome visit,in nature,no city lights,stargazing,very beautiful,devine breakfast!

On arrival we had a tour of the property and we were showed where our massages were going to be and it was in nature no walls,surrounded by bush!

What a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank divancharlenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Sarah provided an amazing service during our trip! Lovely place, very very tidy, excellent food (breakfast and diner), cosy rooms and beautiful panorama 10/10 for our first trip to cape st francis. Sarah also explained the history of cape st francis, places where to rent surf boards and having good diner in town.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xaviero189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank You so much for the absolutely wonderful review!! Im so glad that were able to make your stay with us in St Francis bay a memorable one and I hope that you are going to start planning your return as soon as you get home.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future :)

Kindest Regards

Sarah & The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Lovely place to stay with all the treats thinkable. Lovely farm atmosphere with lots of relaxing treats I didn't get time to utilize (lounge area with fireplace, spa etc) Friendly staff making you feel right at home!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heroldsbayecoresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you very much for the review of our property. We always appreciate the time taken to put one of these together.

We hope that you will visit us in the near future so that you can experience the full experience that we offer at the Country House.

It is the ideal romantic getaway especially since you are within arms reach.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Kind Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed for 1 night, and it was a perfect stay. Especially the warm welcome from Sarah and the great hospitality impressed us. Furthermore we love Sarah's cooking skills and wie can recommend the dinner menu, it's devine.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TT032016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank You so much for the absolutely wonderful review of the country house and our food.

We take a lot of time and care in preparing delicious South African inspired fare for our guests and its always nice to have that appreciation. We have recently bought some chickens which we intend using to supply the guesthouse with fresh eggs in the morning and for delicious baked goods so keep an eye on our Facebook page for regular updates

We hope to see you soon and keep well

Sarah and the Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
3,8 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
651 reviews
1,8 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
108 reviews
2,3 km away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,1 km away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
316 reviews
4,1 km away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
184 reviews
18,7 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dune Ridge Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dune Ridge Country House

Address: Tarragona Road | Cnr R330 and Tarragona Road, St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: R2 107 - R3 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dune Ridge Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an extraordinary location on the outskirts of the picturesque village of St Francis Bay, this country house epitomises tranquility. This intimate family run guest house surrounded by rich coastal fynbos, an abundance of birdlife and large gardens typifies comfort and charm without compromising service or attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dune Ridge Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing