We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
144
27
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
27
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzetteattention to detailunderfloor heatingrecommend this establishmentfour poster bedfamily unitnature reserveevery cornerpiece of heavenindigenous gardenstunning poolevery requestfor making our stay so memorablecity lifeheated bathroom floorsauthentic experiencegarden suite
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Awesome visit,in nature,no city lights,stargazing,very beautiful,devine breakfast!

On arrival we had a tour of the property and we were showed where our massages were going to be and it was in nature no walls,surrounded by bush!

What a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank divancharlenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Sarah provided an amazing service during our trip! Lovely place, very very tidy, excellent food (breakfast and diner), cosy rooms and beautiful panorama 10/10 for our first trip to cape st francis. Sarah also explained the history of cape st francis, places where to rent surf boards and having good diner in town.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xaviero189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank You so much for the absolutely wonderful review!! Im so glad that were able to make your stay with us in St Francis bay a memorable one and I hope that you are going to start planning your return as soon as you get home.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future :)

Kindest Regards

Sarah & The Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Lovely place to stay with all the treats thinkable. Lovely farm atmosphere with lots of relaxing treats I didn't get time to utilize (lounge area with fireplace, spa etc) Friendly staff making you feel right at home!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heroldsbayecoresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you very much for the review of our property. We always appreciate the time taken to put one of these together.

We hope that you will visit us in the near future so that you can experience the full experience that we offer at the Country House.

It is the ideal romantic getaway especially since you are within arms reach.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Kind Regards

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed for 1 night, and it was a perfect stay. Especially the warm welcome from Sarah and the great hospitality impressed us. Furthermore we love Sarah's cooking skills and wie can recommend the dinner menu, it's devine.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TT032016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuneRidgeSFB, Owner at Dune Ridge Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank You so much for the absolutely wonderful review of the country house and our food.

We take a lot of time and care in preparing delicious South African inspired fare for our guests and its always nice to have that appreciation. We have recently bought some chickens which we intend using to supply the guesthouse with fresh eggs in the morning and for delicious baked goods so keep an eye on our Facebook page for regular updates

We hope to see you soon and keep well

Sarah and the Dune Ridge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

A beautiful setting in the bush. The Dune Ridge Country House is warm and cozy. A lovely veranda area for sipping a glass of wine and watching the sun set. I have also dined there in Winter with a roaring fire and excellent food. Sarah and her team go out of their way to make you happy and feel completely at home. Nothin is too much trouble. The location is perfect. $ kilometres away is the beach. Bush and sea experience lends to a perfect experience.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ferbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews