We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
32
20
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
20
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain kevin canal tour lovely spot rooms are clean beautiful setting comfortable stay feel at home st francis omelette one night attention to detail garden route sandy hosts jetty hospitality renovation
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely B&B right on the water with comfortable, spacious rooms and a delicious breakfast. Very friendly staff make you feel at home and are always happy to assist. Canal cruises can even be organised with "Captain Kevin" at the B&B.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 744matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisanbedandbreakfas, Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the lovely review.

Hope to see you again.

Kevin & Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very friendly staff, they help you with all the information about the surroundings, including restaurants. The acommodation is very nice and with all the facilities. The English breakfast served is also very good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenamL4146GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisanbedandbreakfas, General Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for a lovely review.

Hope to see you soon.

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A friendly and clean experience in a beautiful setting. Much enjoyed and relaxed. Our room was ready and clean. More than enough space in room and en suite bathroom. Great breakfast and info available on restaurants and other interests.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 245jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisanbedandbreakfas, Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review.

Hopefully we will see you in the not to distant future.
It was a pleasure hosting you.

Regards
Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Pretty venue, comfortable accommodation & good service.
We requested advice where to have dinner & numerous venues were mentioned & a booking made for us. Dinner wasn't that great but that was not the fault of Brisan.
The establishment also made an effort with an earlier breakfast for us as we had to be in Port Elizabeth early.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 853melindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisanbedandbreakfas, Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for your comments, I was a tad shocked with the dinner you had at the restaurant I had recommended, and pointed the fact out to the owner, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure getting you off on an early start. When next in town we will have to get you to one of the other restaurants in town. See you soon hopefully- Regards Kevin & Ursula- Management couple at Brisan on the Canals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were travelling from PE to George over a couple of days and chose St Francis Bay as our
stop-over place for one night. What a pity it was only for one night. It was love at first sight, with both the quaint little town of St Francis Bay and the warm, friendly and very hospitable Brisan on the Canals.
We definitely hope to go back for a longer stay, not only to enjoy the wonderful food and warm hospitality at Brisan on the Canals, but also to explore the Canals and visit the St Francis Brewing Company again too.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 665owenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin I, General Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for your kind words, we loved hosting you and the next time you will be able to explore a few more of our treasures in St Francis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews