We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisan On The Canals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very friendly staff, they help you with all the information about the surroundings, including restaurants. The acommodation is very nice and with all the facilities. The English breakfast served is also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenamL4146GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisanbedandbreakfas, General Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for a lovely review.

Hope to see you soon.

Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

A friendly and clean experience in a beautiful setting. Much enjoyed and relaxed. Our room was ready and clean. More than enough space in room and en suite bathroom. Great breakfast and info available on restaurants and other interests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 245jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisanbedandbreakfas, Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review.

Hopefully we will see you in the not to distant future.
It was a pleasure hosting you.

Regards
Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Pretty venue, comfortable accommodation & good service.
We requested advice where to have dinner & numerous venues were mentioned & a booking made for us. Dinner wasn't that great but that was not the fault of Brisan.
The establishment also made an effort with an earlier breakfast for us as we had to be in Port Elizabeth early.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 853melindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisanbedandbreakfas, Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for your comments, I was a tad shocked with the dinner you had at the restaurant I had recommended, and pointed the fact out to the owner, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure getting you off on an early start. When next in town we will have to get you to one of the other restaurants in town. See you soon hopefully- Regards Kevin & Ursula- Management couple at Brisan on the Canals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were travelling from PE to George over a couple of days and chose St Francis Bay as our
stop-over place for one night. What a pity it was only for one night. It was love at first sight, with both the quaint little town of St Francis Bay and the warm, friendly and very hospitable Brisan on the Canals.
We definitely hope to go back for a longer stay, not only to enjoy the wonderful food and warm hospitality at Brisan on the Canals, but also to explore the Canals and visit the St Francis Brewing Company again too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 665owenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin I, General Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for your kind words, we loved hosting you and the next time you will be able to explore a few more of our treasures in St Francis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We really enjoyed our 1 night stopover at Brisan on the Canals. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom spacious with both bath and shower. The hosts are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to assist us, even making a dinner reservation at a recommended local restaurant on our behalf. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. A stay here would be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin I, General Manager at Brisan On The Canals, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Lisa

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Look forward to your return.

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
1,7 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
109 reviews
5,3 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
651 reviews
0,6 km away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,5 km away
Sandriver Lodge
Sandriver Lodge
#9 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
72 reviews
3,5 km away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
167 reviews
2 km away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisan On The Canals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisan On The Canals

Address: 7 Spray Avenue, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: R1 060 - R1 536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisan On The Canals 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Brisan On The Canals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing