We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Francis Golf Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
i-Lollo Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sands at St Francis(Saint Francis Bay)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisan On The Canals(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandals Guest House(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Francis Bay Backpackers(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandriver Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Dune Ridge Country House(Saint Francis Bay)
US$182
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Country Cottage(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
130
24
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
24
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst francisperfect accommodationreturn next yearperfect servicespent nights herequality accommodationentrance gateeach morninglinks coursein seasonlounge areafriendly servicespacious bathroomsmall poolmany thanksthree nightsunderfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This lodge standard is more of a boutique hotel. Great quality rooms and lounge/dining areas plus great hospitality and views. Excellent value for money relative to other offers in the vicinity. More of a couples, friends or business option.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianpZ870RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

5-star service, golf carts delivered to Villa, the room warm clean and comfortable with great views of the 1st Tee box and beyond. staff easy to talk with, friendly and could not do enough to make us comfortable. Breakfast included in the rate was great good selection to choose from freshly cooked was the cherry on the cake!!
Elma on hand organised and gave us great suggestions of where to go for dinner then kindly did our bookings as well. Highly recommended. A few days spent at St Francis at it's best. We will be back

Room Tip: They are all upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greattogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma B, Manager at St Francis Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Avril, thank you for choosing to stay at St Francis Golf Lodge. I'm delighted that you, Cliff, Liz & Fred enjoyed your break away from Knysna and the devastation left behind after the terrible fires. We look forward to welcoming you back to the lodge and The Links in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Elma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Ive been here 3 times already beautiful peaceful and relaxing place and the rooms very neat and the staff very helpful and the breakfast there's everything for everyone and Elma always willing to help

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ase91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here and played the course twice

The lodge is brilliant, extremely well appointed and luxurious

Elna met us on arrival and quickly settled us in an recommended the canal tour and restaurant suggestions. Her help was great.

We had an early time on the first day at 7am before breakfast. Elna let her staff know and when we passed the lodge between the 18th and the 1st Tees, Takeaway bacon sandwiches were ready for us

I recommend this lodge highly, drop her a line as she may get you a golf deal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paulmarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma B, Manager at St Francis Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Paul & Jane
Thank you for taking the time to submit a revue. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for mentioning the little extra's which enhanced your stay. So often we forget to acknowledge the 'small things' that makes a difference in our lives. I could not operate the lodge without 'my' reliable and committed staff and we hope that you will be able to return to the lodge in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Elma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Spent 2 nights here for hubby's 70th birthday. Had liaised with Elma who runs the Lodge during the course of the year before going out ,who made sure that everything was perfect for us including a Happy Birthday sing song and lit cup cake from the staff at breakfast!! The Lodge is beautiful, our room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Thatched roof, high beamed ceiling and looked out onto the first tee. Has a beautiful lounge to relax in with access to tea coffee or the mini fridge to which you write a tab of what you have. Also a good pool and breakfast room veranda just the best that we. had all holiday. If I am honest this was our best stay of our trip . Would recommend to anybody but more so if keen golfers. Played the course twice it can break you if the weather is not good.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the golf course and on 2nd floor best. There are two lodges with 5 rooms in each lodge.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews