We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved his place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Francis Golf Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Spent 2 nights here for hubby's 70th birthday. Had liaised with Elma who runs the Lodge during the course of the year before going out ,who made sure that everything was perfect for us including a Happy Birthday sing song and lit cup cake from the staff at breakfast!! The Lodge is beautiful, our room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Thatched roof, high beamed ceiling and looked out onto the first tee. Has a beautiful lounge to relax in with access to tea coffee or the mini fridge to which you write a tab of what you have. Also a good pool and breakfast room veranda just the best that we. had all holiday. If I am honest this was our best stay of our trip . Would recommend to anybody but more so if keen golfers. Played the course twice it can break you if the weather is not good.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the golf course and on 2nd floor best. There are two lodges with 5 rooms in ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

We really enjoyed the days staying at the Lodge. The room had a beautiful view to the golf course.The breakfast and the service were excellent. Elma and the other ladies let us feel at home. Both golf courses (not only the Links,but also St.Francis Bay) are worth to play.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helmut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Upon arrival, soon as we stopped outside the Lodge Elna was there to welcome us. As manager she is a gem, hands-on and always in control of her staff
We loved our stay, specially to wake up to the view over the course and St Francis Bay. Like the honesty bar and cake available with coffee or tee.
Very friendly and caring service. Good restaurant recommendation. We found the lodge very clean and comfortable. Will be back for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsabe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This has been northern second time in the golf Lodge and it is a place we just can recommend.
Beautiful with a nice golf course and most important friendly people.
We go again next year.
Also the village is nice and there are a lot of possibilities of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Our stay at St. Francis Golf Lodge was perfect! We were only going for the weekend and ended up staying almost a week. Elma and the staff at the Lodge are more than accommodating. They were flexible with our requests to stay on longer and treated us so well! The rooms are very comfortable and relaxing. The golf course is beautifully manicured. The team at the golf course were very helpful. I visited the spa twice because it was just what I needed. Breakfast was fantastic every morning - fresh fruits and breads. The location is great to local shops and the Point at St. Francis. The waves were amazing and the local restaurants also very fun! The Brewery was my favorite but we also ate at Mauro's (seafood) which was good and the local pizza place on the canals. It was such a great week! I can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: The rooms have views of the golf course and the ocean further out - all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
4,5 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
651 reviews
0,6 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
110 reviews
1,4 km away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#2 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,8 km away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
184 reviews
1,6 km away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
318 reviews
2,3 km away
Brisan On The Canals
Brisan On The Canals
#8 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Francis Golf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Francis Golf Lodge

Address: 10 Jack Nicklaus Drive | St Francis Links, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: R1 789 - R2 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Francis Golf Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding over the 1st tee of the award winning, Jack Nicklaus designed, St Francis Links course, St Francis Golf Lodge is a place where golf enthusiasts can escape to indulge their favourite pastime and relax in the beautiful surrounds of St Francis Bay in South Africa. The lodge is located within walking distance to The Links Clubhouse. The Lighthouse Restaurant and Jack's Bar at the Clubhouse is open daily from 6h30 for breakfast & lunch and on Monday & Wednesday evenings for dinner. The Clubhouse also has excellent conference facilities as well as a Day Spa. St Francis Golf Lodge consists of two separate 5 bedroom houses adjacent to each other. Stay in one of our 10 Double/Twin en-suite bedrooms of which 8 rooms are on the 1st floor (stairs) and have large walk-in showers and standing balconies with views of the golf course. The remaining 2 rooms are on the ground floor/entrance level (no stairs) and have large private enclosed patios, indoor and outdoor showers as well as baths, but has no view of the golf course. Additional facilities includes reduced Gold Membership green fees, 24 hr security, ample parking, swimming pool, free Wi Fi connection in the public areas and bedrooms, Honesty Bar, TV lounge with a big screen television offering the full DSTV bouquet of channels, DVD player, library, games and laundry facilities. Thoughtful service, laid back comfort, and the opportunity to test your mettle on one of the Top 10 courses in South Africa is all part of the St Francis Golf Lodge experience. Guests can expect to leave with a replenished spirit and a renewed love of the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your St Francis Golf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing