We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & loving St. Francis Golf Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Francis Golf Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Our stay at St. Francis Golf Lodge was perfect! We were only going for the weekend and ended up staying almost a week. Elma and the staff at the Lodge are more than accommodating. They were flexible with our requests to stay on longer and treated us so well! The rooms are very comfortable and relaxing. The golf course is beautifully manicured. The team at the golf course were very helpful. I visited the spa twice because it was just what I needed. Breakfast was fantastic every morning - fresh fruits and breads. The location is great to local shops and the Point at St. Francis. The waves were amazing and the local restaurants also very fun! The Brewery was my favorite but we also ate at Mauro's (seafood) which was good and the local pizza place on the canals. It was such a great week! I can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: The rooms have views of the golf course and the ocean further out - all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights so the golfers in our party could play golf, I am not a golfer so spent my time at the Lodge. Of all the golf accomadation we have stayed at over the years this was by far the best in my opinion. Every one was so nice and helpful, rooms were great, lovely little pool with good sunbeds, good breakfast , coffee and cakes available , honestey bar and great spa in the club house. What more could you ask for. Oh and it's great value too.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveltimes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed for three nights with a group of friends. There was eight of us altogether and we had four adjacent rooms. Downstairs was a superb lounge, dining area and bar,with a pool and deck area outside. The staff were very attentive and we felt as if we were in our own villa overlooking the first. Breakfast was served to order and cooked fresh, there was everything you needed. We played two rounds at the links and one at the bay. They complemented each other perfectly, but the links are outstanding. No wonder it's in the top ten in SA. The lodge was perfect in every way, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed in the lodge for 2 nights a week ago. From the very beginning to the end everything was just perfect - the warm treatment of Elma and Renee, the rooms, breakfast, hospitality deck, all the staff members, the organization of golf at St Francis and the surrounding courses, the recommendation for dinner - couldn't be any better. We come back for sure

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We enjoyed our time at the lodge.Very nice rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect situated close to tee1 at st. francis links golfcourse. Perfect service also from the golfclub staff. We will came back if we travel to southafrica again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 802franzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
4.5 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
633 reviews
0.6 km away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
105 reviews
1.4 km away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#2 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
176 reviews
2.3 km away
Brisan On The Canals
Brisan On The Canals
#6 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
47 reviews
1.6 km away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Francis Golf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Francis Golf Lodge

Address: 10 Jack Nicklaus Drive | St Francis Links, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: R1 489 - R2 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Francis Golf Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding over the 1st tee of the award winning, Jack Nicklaus designed, St Francis Links course, St Francis Golf Lodge is a place where golf enthusiasts can escape to indulge their favourite pastime and relax in the beautiful surrounds of St Francis Bay in South Africa. The lodge is located within walking distance to The Links Clubhouse. The Lighthouse Restaurant and Jack's Bar at the Clubhouse is open daily from 6h30 for breakfast & lunch and on Monday & Wednesday evenings for dinner. The Clubhouse also has excellent conference facilities as well as a Day Spa. St Francis Golf Lodge consists of two separate 5 bedroom houses adjacent to each other. Stay in one of our 10 Double/Twin en-suite bedrooms of which 8 rooms are on the 1st floor (stairs) and have large walk-in showers and standing balconies with views of the golf course. The remaining 2 rooms are on the ground floor/entrance level (no stairs) and have large private enclosed patios, indoor and outdoor showers as well as baths, but has no view of the golf course. Additional facilities includes reduced Gold Membership green fees, 24 hr security, ample parking, swimming pool, free Wi Fi connection in the public areas and bedrooms, Honesty Bar, TV lounge with a big screen television offering the full DSTV bouquet of channels, DVD player, library, games and laundry facilities. Thoughtful service, laid back comfort, and the opportunity to test your mettle on one of the Top 10 courses in South Africa is all part of the St Francis Golf Lodge experience. Guests can expect to leave with a replenished spirit and a renewed love of the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your St Francis Golf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing