We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandriver Lodge
Nearby Hotels
i-Lollo Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St Francis Golf Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dune Ridge Country House(Saint Francis Bay)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at St Francis(Saint Francis Bay)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisan On The Canals(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandals Guest House(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Country Cottage(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Francis Bay Backpackers(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
55
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostswithin walking distanceshops and restaurantscentral locationoutdoor areaa great staytwo nightsjeffreys bayst francisstayed longercomfortable roomssecure parkinglovely spotlovely accommodationplaces to visitlocal areafirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Our family stayed over for 1 night in this lovely spot. Close to the beach and shops. Fresh and clean with lovely beach themed decor. Can highly recommend. Secure parking and very friendly and helpful owners. Looked like a nice outdoor breakfast/restaurant area, which we didn't use this time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location-central and within walking distance of everything! Amazing and friendly hosts. Homemade delicious breakfasts with excellent coffee and freshly baked bread. Comfortable rooms with all amenities! A definite must!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingridsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Just spent a lovely, relaxing 6 weeks with Anneke and Marc in their lovely accommodation. Rustic beach style rooms in a peaceful garden. And so close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hosts are super friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: Room Sandhill - downstairs overlooking garden with veranda.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Our family had an excellent 3 night stay at Sandriver Lodge. The hosts, Anneke and Marc, were friendly and helpful and the central location is quite perfect (opposite the main shops and only a short walk to the beach). The accommodation is in keeping with the St Francis style, and is comfortable and fun, and perfect for our needs. We have two small children and made the most of the self catering facilities, as well as Anneke's delicious homemade breakfasts. The children very much enjoyed playing in the Sandriver gardens, which are quite magical. Marc was also most helpful in advising on the best beaches and swimming spots in St Francis, even offering bodyboards for us to use. Thank you for a great stay, we will definitely be back again when we visit st Francis in the future.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank leanneboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Without doubt my favourite hotel in South Africa. Marc and Anneke are wonderful hosts and we wish we could have stayed longer. Two nights is not long enough as the St Francis bay coastline is stunning, especially compared with the distinctly average Jeffreys Bay round the corner. Anneke's breakfasts are outstanding!!
Go and see the penguin sanctuary near the lighthouse and take some money to buy something as the proceeds go to back into assisting the penguins.
Also make sure you pop into the nearby brewery for excellent craft beers brewed en site.
I leave with great memories and highly recommend anyone to stay. The accomodation is quite rustic but always clean and extremely comfortable. The real draw though are the lovely hosts. Go and say hello, but stay for a few nights as 2 nights is not long enough.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cornishbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews