We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St Francis Golf Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dune Ridge Country House(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at St Francis(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
i-Lollo Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Guest House(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Milkwood Country Cottage(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisan On The Canals(Saint Francis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
55
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelettelovely hostswithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsoutdoor areaa great staycomfortable roomssecure parkinglovely spotst francisfirst floormarcmarkbeachesgardenbreakfastlodge
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here - a lovely bnb/apartment rental owned by a very nice couple, close to restaurants and things to do but quiet and secluded. Just a few minutes walk to stunning views over the water. We would gladly stay here again, and wish we had more time on this visit. Oh - and the omelet at breakfast was probably the best omelet I've ever had. So so delicious. Thanks for a great stay and all of the wonderful recommendations for our drive along the garden route!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rmacejko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The Sandriver Lodge is a place to relax and it´s really a "Place to be" when looking
for an individuel B&B. A beautiful garden and a really nice breakfast outdoor area.
Anneke brings the breakfast also to the rooms if the weather is a bit uncomfortable for outdoor breakfasts. Friendly, helpful staff, Good and big breakfast. And Marc gives the best tip for a Coffee Rostery in Neighbourhood Jeffreys Bay. All in all a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Das freistehende Häuschen mit Blick in den Garten
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wolfdssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

If you are travelling arround the area of Jeffrey's Bay, do consider to drive a few minutes further to St. Francis Bay: A peaceful town with a beautiful beach. Even though this place is a bit more expensive than other places in South Africa, St. Francis Bay is much nicer than Jeffrey's Bay. The Sandriver Lodge is perfectly located in the city centre, only a five minutes walk from the beach and directly opposite of some shops and restaurants. The rooms are beautifully designed and spacious. A lolvely garden belongs to its area and the very personal service of Anneke is worth of paticular mention. Her breakfast and especially the omlette are fantastic. Though, it is definitely not a place for backpackers' budget.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My friends and I stayed at Sandiver for just one night on our way down the Garden Route. It's such a lovely spot, the rooms are individually decorated with a quirky, beach-house theme. Close to the beach and shops, and a delicious fresh breakfast served by the friendly hosts made it a perfect stopover.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

A friend and I stayed at Sandriver Lodge for only one night (unfortunately) during our travels from Cape town to Port Elizabeth in January 2015.

The room was spacious, cool, clean and conducive to relaxation. It had some nautical themed decoration and everything you would possibly need. It also had a small kitchenette, microwave etc, bathroom and two bedrooms. We had to book the family one due to availability but it was fairly cheap if I remember correctly. Definitely worth what we paid.

It was in a separate building which housed a number of the rooms, up a flight of steps. We were only stopping by but we had a really chilled out time. There are local restaurants nearby along with some shops- we took a taxi to a delicious seafood place, whose name now also escapes me.

We had breakfast at Sandriver Lodge- and the couple who run the place were lovely, really friendly, and the woman cooked us her delicious 'signature' omelette which lived up to its name!

Would recommend this place to anyone, perfect if you want to do your own thing, be in beautiful surroundings with a nice place to lay your head. The beaches nearby (not too sure on foot as we drove) are indescribably beautiful, like much of this beautiful country.

Loved our stay!

Room Tip: All quiet rooms!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nell420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews