We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
178
64
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
64
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st francis other guests one night lovely cup of tea private entrance nice room excellent breakfast nice stay great host wonderful view stayed longer every morning ann estuary hostess lagoon upstairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2020

We loved our stay in this B&B right next to the sea side. Our room upstairs had wonderful views from the balcony and was tastefully furnished and had everything we needed. It was great to cross the road and walk onto the estuary and beach. Ann was a wonderful warm host and we had a lovely breakfast in the morning

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernadine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2020

Excellent breakfast and lovely cup of tea and shortbread on arrival. So close to beach. Ann is a very welcoming host. The room and bathroom were immaculate and very well furnished. Could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmoste940843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

We stayed one night here and had a very nice room upstairs with a wonderful view.
The owners are very helpful and the breakfirst was excellent. We will come back next time in south africa.
Tip: The rooms upstairs are better than downstairs.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris1985_Aachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We fell in love with this place on arrival. It was well appointed and tastefully decorated. Our room provided us with panoramic views over the local beach and sea inlet. Our hosts were very helpful and advised us where to dine in the evening. Breakfast was both fresh and plentiful.
We would certainly like to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariscarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

From arrival till departure our stay at i-Lollo was totally relaxing - the views of both the estuary and sea changed with the tides. Rob and Anne made every effort to make our stay so memorable - breakfast was excellent and enjoyed by all fellow travellers. St Francis Baii is unique - the beach, canals and general situation would suit any visitors. We unreservedly recommend i-Lollo and the village to any discerning travellers - we will return - Chris and Jenny UK

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rugbyref3347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews