We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Addo & Schotia”
Review of Alan Tours

Alan Tours
Ranked #3 of 19 Tours in Port Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Alan Tours, based in the fun filled, coastal Holiday City of Port Elizabeth on the Sunshine Coast in the Eastern Cape is proud to promote South Africa, home to the Big 5 and Big 7 Safaris! A land with a unique natural, cultural and historical diversity, unsurpassed in the modern world today.
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I’m still on a high! Mike was an excellent tour guide :) very knowledgeable & worked hard to provide amazing experiences with the African wildlife.
Highly recommend this tour. It’s a big day, but wholly wowsers! A perfect way to start a South African experience! Thanks

Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Angelika and Alan take pride in making your trip unforgettable. We booked the 8 days tour and preferred to begin and end in Cape Town. This was no problem at all. Angelika is very punctual in communicating all the necessary details. She strikes a personal tone that will assure you that the organisation of the trip is in good hands. When we had a question, she would answer our email instantly. The trip itself was everything we expected and more. Alan is a perfect host. He can drive safely, spot wildlife from a distance and will provide you with just the right amount of information, so that you will not feel overloaded. In addition, he is a very likeable person with a good sense of humour. So, if you want to explore the treasures South Africa has to offer Alantours is the right tour guide for you. You will have many memorable moments that Adam will eternalize, because he loves to make pictures during the tour and will send you a link for you to enjoy them.

Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildguide, Owner at Alan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi Lucie B,
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words also thank you for such kind words for Angelika, as I mentioned there would be no Alan Tours if it wasn't for this miracle woman. I would also like to thank you and your partner for making it such a wonderful trip, your easy going nature made travelling with you such a pleasure and it was your participation in anything and everything that truly made the times memorable.
Thank you for your support, see you in sunny South Africa soon,
all the best,

Alan and Angelika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I live in the UK and booked this prior to my visit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. As for Alan we couldn't have wished for a better guide he is so knowable and fun to be with which made our experience awesome.

Thank Muireann6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We recently returned to Port Elizabeth and after our favourable experience using Alan Tours in May 2016 we decided to rebook the half day Addo tour with Alan Tours this year. Again we were not disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed our second trip to Addo. Alan himself is a font of knowledge and it was like meeting an old friend this time around. We would not hesitate to recommend Alan Tours and hope to return again in the future. Thank you Alan and staff for making our day so enjoyable again. Katherine and Francesco

Thank Pesaro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildguide, Owner at Alan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi Kathy, Francesco, Thank you so much for your kind words, your continued support and for taking the time to post such a favourable review on Tripadvisor. Angelika and I enjoyed your company and catching up over lunch. We hope the rest of your stay in our country lived up to expectations, I see that the weather was kind to you in Cape Town.
Greetings to Francesco, keep well and hopefully see you in the not too distant future.

All the best Alan and Angelika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a great experience with Alan Tours. He was on time, picked us up at our hotel, and we had a great time in the park. He was knowledgeable, safe and so much fun. Highly recommended.

Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildguide, Owner at Alan Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi Tracey, family and friends,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, every review is immensely important to us and we appreciate the time and trouble you went to, to post this positive commentary.
I really enjoyed your company and the little girls were so enthusiastic and fun to be with as was of course the cutest little cheetah who came along for the ride. We had a great sighting of dolphins, while the high light of the boat trip was the southern Right Whale right there in the entrance to the harbour. Bingo! Although we never did find the Lions in Addo on the day the Elephant, Buffalo and other creatures all put in a great appearance. Thank you for your kind support, all the best,
Alan Fogarty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alan Tours also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Alan Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing