We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
PricelineUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$79
eDreamsUS$78
Trip.comUS$83
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
151
67
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
67
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhino lodge animals roaming self catering beautiful animals we loved our stay a lovely stay cabin zebra accommodation nyala ostrich grazing braai balcony bush herd port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021

It was very nice waking up and giraffes right there by your windows beautiful. Just wish it wasn’t so cold but overall very nice will definitely do it again. Maybe just a headboard for people with small kids.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksaproj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

One of the best holidays I had in a long time. Loved the venue and the park was lovely. The staff went out of their way to include us, by even phoning us and informing us when they were going to feed the lions. They also regularly checked in to see if all was okay in the room. It was so nice and peaceful and it was lovely to see the wild roam around freely. Unbelievable

The only problem was just that you can not go out after 5pm due to the gate being closed so you could not go out for dinner, however saying this, the staff was more than willing to accommodate us by organising for someone to open up the gate for us.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashakotzee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We stayed at the Nyala Cabin - a cute & cozy cabin that had everything we needed. Our first night at the game park was extremely cold as frost settled in. The cabin was provided with an oscillating heater fan though - which we only thought to use in the early hours of the morning. We just didn't like our double bed - the mattress was uncomfortable to sleep in. A minor inconvenience compared to the over-all great experience we had.

We saw the rhinos and the lions and all other animals in the park and it was well worth it.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

The reserve was close to Port Elizabeth, we found it to be the perfect getaway - animals were easy to find. It is a small reserve, with plenty to see. Best rhino viewing we have had. Giraffe and zebra visited the chalets.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Our house rained in. Was nit nice as usual. Tiles got slippery when wet.
Will definitely ask for a ither house next rime and not the same one again.

Further was the view perfect and the animals awesome to see.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pvuure913939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews