We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better the second time around”
other traveller has booked this property
lounge / kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge / kitchen
River Club grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
lounge / kitchen
River Club grounds
aerial view of River Club
Robberg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
munamaun
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Even better the second time around”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks over December and had a great time, security was excellant and the Villa even better then our previous trip which we loved. Loads of new little touches and upgrades. Really appreciated the initial stocking of essentials and having owners check on us throught our stay.
Highly recomended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Wow thanks so much for this wonderful review and we are so pleased your enjoyed your second visit to Riverclub. Ground floor villas are very popular because of the lawn in front of the patio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willieb96...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent self-catering stay!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

When staying in Plett you need to think about your location, especially during the holidays! Bayside Villas and Mew's are great self catering units, managed by the heart warming owners, with the right address! The flats are equipped with every thing you would need, including beach towels and a cooler box! :) When ever you don't feel like hitting the beach or bush, there is a swimming pool, squash and tennis courts to keep you busy. In the evenings you can settle down with a nice glass of wine while braaing (BBQ) a steak on the veranda. All in all, this is a double thumbs up self-catering place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Dear Willie - wow we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful review thank you so much! It is great to have a braai/barbecue on the patio and we wish you and your family everything of the best for 2017 - we hope you will be back for a visit with Liza and we do have a camp cot and baby bath available!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia G
1 review
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The best location and within walking distance to everything
The villa was well equipped with everything you need and kept spotlessly clean.Loved our stay there as usual, warm hospitality from the owners Adrienne and Bernie ,highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
thank you so much for this lovely review Sylvia - all our guests love the location and we are so glad you commented on how well the villas is equipped. Look forward to welcoming you back to Plett!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channa C
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay. The apartment is cosy and comfortable and Bernie and Adrienne took really good care of us including basic items in the kitchen. The place is really centrally located and the premises beautiful.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for this review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Riverclub. All our guests comment on the convenient location. hope you will come back to visit in summer and stay a little longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
1 review
“Little corner of paradise!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at River Club with our infant daughter and teenaged kids and we loved every minute. The welcome could not have been warmer and Adrienne and Bernie were so helpful! The villa was spotless and every detail was just perfect. Just metres from the pool and a lovely river walk, River Club is also close to the beach and shops. This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in and was sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks so much Kazumi - it was great to read your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in PlEtt at Riverclub. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing