We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and decor”

Simon's Bar at Emily Moon
Ranked #30 of 108 Restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Simon's Bar is beautifully designed with vintage motorboat engines decorating the walls and in the centre is a wood-fire pizza oven that produces the best artisan pizzas in the Garden Route. Signature pizzas like our Buffalo mozzarella, marinated cherry tomato & spring onion or our famous Cuban styled Pulled Pork, baby onions, red peppers & rocket are as unique as the space itself. Most of our ingredients are home grown otherwise locally sourced. The Bar stocks beautiful Cape wines and our barman makes a mean cocktail to enjoy feet up, watching the sun set over the Bitou River. Simon's Bar Trading Hours: December to January Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00 February to November Dinner: Tuesday to Saturday 18.00 - 21:00 Sunday Lunch: 12.00 - 15.00
Restaurant details
Description: Simon's Bar is beautifully designed with vintage motorboat engines decorating the walls and in the centre is a wood-fire pizza oven that produces the best artisan pizzas in the Garden Route. Signature pizzas like our Buffalo mozzarella, marinated cherry tomato & spring onion or our famous Cuban styled Pulled Pork, baby onions, red peppers & rocket are as unique as the space itself. Most of our ingredients are home grown otherwise locally sourced. The Bar stocks beautiful Cape wines and our barman makes a mean cocktail to enjoy feet up, watching the sun set over the Bitou River. Simon's Bar Trading Hours: December to January Tuesday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00 February to November Dinner: Tuesday to Saturday 18.00 - 21:00 Sunday Lunch: 12.00 - 15.00
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Recently took a drive out to Emily Moon to have lunch at Simon's Bar. Very nice setting and great atmosphere and the food was great with good service all round. Recommended .

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank TripAdviser747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2020

From the view overlooking the river and decks and pool of Emily Moon, to the vibey atmosphere and scrumptious pizzas we loved this place - including the difficult teenagers ha ha!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank VanessaBlevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

A great place without reservation, just walk in, find a table and enjoy one of the very enjoyable pizzas escorted by a sauvignon blanc.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hdharry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Went to Emily Moon the night before and this night we opted for the light version. It was a very quiet evening but the place was still so nice, although the restaurant is better for the view.
You can only have pizza here, but they serve really really great pizza.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Maikench
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

If you can't get into the restuarant...Simon's Bar has a range of home-made pizzas....wonderful expereince...

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank kiwijbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Simon's Bar at Emily Moon also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Simon's Bar at Emily Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.