We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The location is superb. The hotel is real value for money for a stay which requires a fully equipped room with everything at hand. The beds were comfortable, the linen crispy and clean and soaps, shampoos plentiful. The TV was a modern flat screen and there was a variety of channels. And there really was a 'bayview'!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heatherv837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Bayview Hotel and taking the time to highlight what we have to offer - real value for money, comfortable beds with crisp linen, plentiful amenities and a stunning view!

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Pleasant interior but high noise from street traffic and reception personnel. TV also had very limited channels. Location good very near to all shops and amenities. Staff very friendly and welcomed us on arrival. Arrangements went well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielhH8413EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are fortunate to have fantastic staff and a super location.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Right on the corner of the main road for restaurants and bars. Clean, spacious, plenty of enclosed car parking and very helpful staff. We had a good proce through booking.com laundry service isn't cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y6766NQpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Bayview Hotel. We are pleased that you could make the most of our central location by enjoying the local restaurants and bars. You can rest easy knowing that your car is safe in our enclosed parking and enjoy a stroll through the main street of Plett.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Thanks to the friendly and professional staff of the centrally situated Bayview Hotel.Our view was fantastic and the only thing in the room that was missed was a mini fridge.The staff of the on premise restaurant was a tad unfriendly though.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willemh827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Bayview Hotel. We appreciate the complimentary feedback of our staff and fantastic location. The onsite restaurant is outsourced and are well known in Plett for their great food.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I had to cancel my booking and the hotel confirmed that this would be done Free of charge. Over a month after agreeing the cancellation they charged my credit card with the full cost of the room. I have stayed at this hotel before and thought it was excellent accommodation but I won't be staying there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 236launak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are sorry to hear about this unfortunate misunderstanding. We do hope you were able to make contact with our General Manager to assist in resolving this.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
4.9 km away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
83 reviews
2.6 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
784 reviews
0.5 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Africa Rooms
Grand Africa Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
380 reviews
8.9 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
267 reviews
16.5 km away
Kurland Hotel
Kurland Hotel
#7 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: Cnr. Main & Gibb Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: R716 - R3 890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Hotel is privately owned and managed by an efficient and friendly team. It is situated in the heart of the village and is a mere stroll to the beach. One can enjoy Continental and Full English Breakfasts, or a sun downer overlooking the splendour of the Keurbooms River and the Robberg Peninsula.The Bayview boasts 38 en-suite rooms with breathtaking views of the magnificent coastline. The Bayview is well known for its convenient business and conference facilities, and it is equipped with all the necessary amenities needed to ensure the success of your function. For your convenience, the Bayview is open 24 hours per day and offers private parking facilities. Our team will be able to assist you with recommendations on activities you may wish to partake in i.e. tailor - made diving excursions, fishing, hiking, sailing, bird watching, bungi jumping, whale and dolphin watching, all in close proximity to the Bayview. Banking facilities, boutiques, art galleries and shopping malls are in walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing