We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
113 on Robberg(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerway House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T'Niqua Stable Inn(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$582
US$546
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$625/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
26
61
39
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
61
39
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouserestaurants and barsrecommend this hoteltea making facilitiesundercover parkinglocal beachesshort stayoff street parkingon site restaurantcentral locationexcellent locationsmall balconyrooms are cleanvery pleasant stayeasy accessbeautiful placegarden route
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Pleasant interior but high noise from street traffic and reception personnel. TV also had very limited channels. Location good very near to all shops and amenities. Staff very friendly and welcomed us on arrival. Arrangements went well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielhH8413EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are fortunate to have fantastic staff and a super location.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Right on the corner of the main road for restaurants and bars. Clean, spacious, plenty of enclosed car parking and very helpful staff. We had a good proce through booking.com laundry service isn't cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y6766NQpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Bayview Hotel. We are pleased that you could make the most of our central location by enjoying the local restaurants and bars. You can rest easy knowing that your car is safe in our enclosed parking and enjoy a stroll through the main street of Plett.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Thanks to the friendly and professional staff of the centrally situated Bayview Hotel.Our view was fantastic and the only thing in the room that was missed was a mini fridge.The staff of the on premise restaurant was a tad unfriendly though.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willemh827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Bayview Hotel. We appreciate the complimentary feedback of our staff and fantastic location. The onsite restaurant is outsourced and are well known in Plett for their great food.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I had to cancel my booking and the hotel confirmed that this would be done Free of charge. Over a month after agreeing the cancellation they charged my credit card with the full cost of the room. I have stayed at this hotel before and thought it was excellent accommodation but I won't be staying there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 236launak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are sorry to hear about this unfortunate misunderstanding. We do hope you were able to make contact with our General Manager to assist in resolving this.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel is located central in Plettenberg Bay and in walking distance of a variety of shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and well furnished. There is only a ceiling fan which did not work. There is lots of undercover parking on the property.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 620danied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, comfortable rooms and that you found our staff to be helpful. We do hope that you brought the fan issue to the attention of management.

We hope to welcome you back.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews