We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
113 on Robberg(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerway House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T'Niqua Stable Inn(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$582
US$546
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$625/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
26
61
39
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
61
39
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouserestaurants and barsrecommend this hoteltea making facilitiesundercover parkinglocal beachesshort stayoff street parkingon site restaurantcentral locationexcellent locationsmall balconyrooms are cleanvery pleasant stayeasy accessbeautiful placegarden route
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Bayview Hotel is on Main Street Plett, so after a tiring day, you can walk everywhere - browse the shops and walk down to Lookout Deck for dinner. Rates are affordable and rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Hotel also has Seafood Bistro with super staff, and great verandah overlooking Main Street.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarbsWhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your thorough review of the Bayview Hotel. We are proud of the fact that we can offer an affordable, value for money hotel right in the centre of Plett.

We hope you will return!
The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

They Bayview Hotel do have a good location. The reception staff are very friendly and the service good. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are onsite parking and restsurant in the Hotel. The breakfast are great with nice seating outside. Lots of restaurants are nearby. Value for money in Plett.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for giving the Bayview Hotel a 5 star review! Our staff work hard to offer excellent service and a clean hotel. We are blessed with a fantastic location and excellent onsite restaurant.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Bayview Hotel is in the middle of town and you can reach many restaurants and shops on foot. The rooms are spacious. The hotel is quite old and could do with a bit of renovation. the staff were very helüpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I9498FSbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very fortunate with our central location and excellent staff. We are in the process of planning a renovation of the hotel but in the meantime are busy with regular small upgrades.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was an excellent place to stay... Great breakfast... The staff were attentive, enthusiastic and good to talk to.... The room over looked part of the bay and a tidal lagoon, which was very pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L5460CUdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

That you for giving us a full marks review! We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, with a good breakfast, great staff and an excellent view.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We booked a standard twin room and found it very comfortable. The room and bathroom was very clean. The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance from everything. We however did not have many staff interaction but with check in and check out they were professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Room was facing on the main road and in busy times like plett rage the street might be very noisy. Ask for a quiet room during busy times.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RiesCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Bayview Hotel. We appreciate you pointing out our comfortable, clean rooms, great location and professional staff. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards
Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews