We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of Bayview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayview Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

They Bayview Hotel do have a good location. The reception staff are very friendly and the service good. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are onsite parking and restsurant in the Hotel. The breakfast are great with nice seating outside. Lots of restaurants are nearby. Value for money in Plett.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for giving the Bayview Hotel a 5 star review! Our staff work hard to offer excellent service and a clean hotel. We are blessed with a fantastic location and excellent onsite restaurant.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Bayview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Bayview Hotel is in the middle of town and you can reach many restaurants and shops on foot. The rooms are spacious. The hotel is quite old and could do with a bit of renovation. the staff were very helüpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I9498FSbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very fortunate with our central location and excellent staff. We are in the process of planning a renovation of the hotel but in the meantime are busy with regular small upgrades.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was an excellent place to stay... Great breakfast... The staff were attentive, enthusiastic and good to talk to.... The room over looked part of the bay and a tidal lagoon, which was very pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L5460CUdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

That you for giving us a full marks review! We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay, with a good breakfast, great staff and an excellent view.

The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We booked a standard twin room and found it very comfortable. The room and bathroom was very clean. The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance from everything. We however did not have many staff interaction but with check in and check out they were professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Room was facing on the main road and in busy times like plett rage the street might be very noisy. A...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RiesCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Bayview Hotel. We appreciate you pointing out our comfortable, clean rooms, great location and professional staff. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards
Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Good rooms and helpful staff with onsite parking. Large double room with tea making facilities. Personal bottles of toiletries. Central location with On site restaurant which is not run by hotel.Breakfast not included but good value rooms and plenty of places to eat nearby

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed staying in our rooms and that the staff could assist you with whatever you needed. Our location is a fantastic plus for the hotel and we are fortunate enough to have a great restaurant on-site.

Come back soon!
The Bayview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.5 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
553 reviews
2.6 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
743 reviews
4.9 km away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
374 reviews
1.1 km away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#4 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
912 reviews
8.9 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel

Address: Cnr. Main & Gibb Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: R672 - R2 965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Hotel is privately owned and managed by an efficient and friendly team. It is situated in the heart of the village and is a mere stroll to the beach. One can enjoy Continental and Full English Breakfasts, or a sun downer overlooking the splendour of the Keurbooms River and the Robberg Peninsula.The Bayview boasts 38 en-suite rooms with breathtaking views of the magnificent coastline. The Bayview is well known for its convenient business and conference facilities, and it is equipped with all the necessary amenities needed to ensure the success of your function. For your convenience, the Bayview is open 24 hours per day and offers private parking facilities. Our team will be able to assist you with recommendations on activities you may wish to partake in i.e. tailor - made diving excursions, fishing, hiking, sailing, bird watching, bungi jumping, whale and dolphin watching, all in close proximity to the Bayview. Banking facilities, boutiques, art galleries and shopping malls are in walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing