We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
113 on Robberg(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$703
US$559
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$677/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
26
61
39
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
61
39
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouserestaurants and barsrecommend this hoteltea making facilitiesundercover parkinglocal beachesshort stayoff street parkingon site restaurantcentral locationexcellent locationsmall balconyrooms are cleanvery pleasant stayeasy accessbeautiful placegarden route
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I found the Bayview Hotel by a recommendation from friends who live in Plettenberg Bay. I only wanted 2 nights but the hotel was so nice I should have stayed a week. It is quite small, but in a excellent position, and most importantly, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. My room had all the extras that a top hotel provides, and to top it all, it was very inexpensive..

Room Tip: Rooms with a Bay view are excellent value
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob2012Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The hotel is very nice, just needs a bit of TLC. We had a wonderfull time there. we only stayed 1 night but we loved it very much.
We stayed at the penthouse with the most beautifull view of the ocean and the lake.
Thank you for making my holliday special.

Room Tip: great view from the penthouse
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onsstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Position is excellent. Staff friendly BUT rooms looking very tired. Bathroom not cleaned properly....hair all over the floor!! No milk supplied for in room tea or coffee. On booking.com website it boasts airconditioning - there isn't any. Would not like to be in here in the Summer months. The owners need to spend a night in their own hotel. Happy to be here for one night only.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank veekayhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your room. I hope you brought this to the managers attention and these issues could be rectified while you were still there. Our website and Booking.com advertise our rooms as having fans and heating.

We are a 3 star established property that regularly undergoes small upgrades. We always welcome suggestions as to the most necessary improvements.

Bayview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Loved the place, staff very helpful and friendly,
Laundromat across the road to the left. Fantastic service.
Not impressed with the Bistro on the ground floor, pricey and did not enjoy my starter or mains. Will definitely go back to stay when in Plettenberg Bay

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Belinda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location and staff are two elements that we pride ourselves on. Being based where we are, we are in walking distance of numerous restaurants to meet all tastes.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Bayview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The location was perfect and the staff were so helpful. If we had a reason to be in Plettenberg Bay again would think about this hotel. Easy access to everything. Staff were extremely helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliMack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews