We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
29
61
41
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
61
41
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse restaurants and bars undercover parking local beaches recommend this hotel short stay off street parking central location excellent location on site restaurant small balcony rooms are clean very pleasant stay easy access walking distance beautiful place plett
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Loved the place, staff very helpful and friendly,
Laundromat across the road to the left. Fantastic service.
Not impressed with the Bistro on the ground floor, pricey and did not enjoy my starter or mains. Will definitely go back to stay when in Plettenberg Bay

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Belinda12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location and staff are two elements that we pride ourselves on. Being based where we are, we are in walking distance of numerous restaurants to meet all tastes.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Bayview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The location was perfect and the staff were so helpful. If we had a reason to be in Plettenberg Bay again would think about this hotel. Easy access to everything. Staff were extremely helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliMack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

All hotel - members and the manager are very, very friendly and polite. They help prompt
when you are on the way to your next town. Also, if you have had a problem with your car
the employees will help even.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank horstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We had two nights booked but left after the first. We were on a road trip so wasn't expecting anything fancy, but this hotel was dark and dingy. Tv which was 10000 years old. Dirty carpet and an awful shower. Staff were okay but the rooms let the hotel
Down

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank charbeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate G, Director of Sales at Bayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our 3 star property is constantly being improved upon bit by bit. We are busy replacing all the old TV's with flat screens. Level by level the carpets are being replaced (even though they are cleaned regularly) and the bathrooms are on the agenda. Our Premium Rooms have been the initial focus.

Bayview Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

This place is value for money. The room was more than enough for what i needed.

The bed was comfortable the room and bathroom was clean.

They offer free wifi.

Close to restaurants and shops.

And by far the cheapest in plett.

I was there before and i will come again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Leraffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews