We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast venue in a rural setting”
Review of Ouland Royale

Ouland Royale
Ranked #20 of 105 Restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Magical Barn ,homecooked food made with love,special cakes,delicious breakfasts.Everything homemade inhouse.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Superb setting in rural Plett. Good food, good service, good value, good decor and ambiance. Low noise levels so easy to chat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oulandroyale, Owner at Ouland Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Having enjoyed some croissants and pastries bought from Bramon, we decided to have breakfast there. NB - in season you MUST book in advance. The setting is absolutely beautiful. Bramon was unfortunately badly damaged by the recent fires, but they have bounced back and the bakery and restaurant (and shop) are running well. Try and get a table overlooking the lake. The restaurant is dog friendly - so expect to have dogs at your feet. You cannot leave without visiting the bakery and the "antiques" shop (actually mainly reproductions). We bought bread and a chocolate ganash to take home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulDJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

What a memorable lunch we had today at the stunning Ouland Royal. On arrival we were seated and our drinks order was out within minutes. We were able to enjoy our drinks looking over the dam onto the valley and our wonderful waitress came and notified us that our food was ready.

What an absolute pleasure to return to our table and feast our eyes on the most generous portions of food. Needless to say we got stuck in and couldn't get enough of the divine flavours. The service was impeccable and we will definitely return soon. Wishing you all the best for the rest of season!

2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oulandroyale, Owner at Ouland Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

thank you dear friends you warm my heart and make my work seem worthwhile
love
Wilja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, beautiful decor and setting. Strongly recommend omelette and cheesecake. Best restaurant visited in Plett so far.

1  Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oulandroyale, Owner at Ouland Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

thank you so very much for your lovely comments
I strive to give you the best
love
Wilja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went here for brunch and had scones and muffins with tea & coffee. This is not our first time (and won't be our last) but we ALWAYS enjoy this gorgeous place! Their staff is so friendly and professional, the setting so comfortable and beautiful overlooking the gardens and pond and their gift shop is like nothing else...hard to resist! Four of us went and had a great time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oulandroyale, Owner at Ouland Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

thank you friends for making our job so worthwhile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ouland Royale also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Ouland Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing