We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cakes at Clare’s”

Clare's Cakes and Cafe
Price range: R 152 - R 1 999
Cuisines: Deli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Unique and beautiful cakes, breakfasts, lunches and all sorts of other amazing goodies. Come and visit us for a wonderful customer led experience right in the heart of Plett
Reviewed 13 March 2023 via mobile

Best in Town. Loved it. Had the wraps and the cakes. The owner is a very nice guy and gave us a short excursion in African Misery control as well. Get better soon SA!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Venture66508999830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2023

The service is very friendly and the coffee and cakes exceptional will definitely be back. The Carrot & Cheesecake was divine.

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank florismostert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Food took an hour and a half, and arrived cold and incorrect, and quite pricey for the portion size. Once we complained, the apology lacked sincerity. Won’t be going back.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank 08jenna02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022 via mobile

Ordered 3 chicken mayo sandwiches and a chicken salad. The food took over a hour to be served and the bread was very thick with really no filling- which should have been a decent amount of chicken and mayo. Milkshakes were good - but not enough to go back ….
Really they need to do better and waiter was wholly unapologetic!

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Nic007Sardinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2022 via mobile

They were one of the only places open during load shedding. The manager owner was on the floor and busy. We only went for coffee and a burger. The burger was fantastic. It was fresh and obviously homemade.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Collosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Clare's Cakes and Cafe also viewed

 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Clare's Cakes and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.