We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
189
20
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
20
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaribbean suitecaptain's cabinwonderful ladiesgarden routewonderful guesthouseshared poolcommunal areasbars restaurantsocean viewbraai facilitylarge terracewalking distancecomfortable roomcomplimentary sherrybreakfast was excellentthe location is perfectsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Ocean watch was one of the best hotels I stayed during my 15 days trip in South Africa. The room is beautifully decorated and you can get a great view from the ocean. Best of all was the breakfast, definitely the number one I had!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarcelaSemione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stsyed for two nights here. The guest house is in a great location near to the shops and restaurants of Plettenberg Bay. The communal areas are amazing and spacious with lovely views. The staff are helpful and it was handy to have the parking. We stayed in the rose room which had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parttimeveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our garden route tour. Vanessa was very helpful upon booking and arrival offering advice on where is good to eat and the staff at breakfast were also lovely, providing a good quality breakfast.
The property is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the bay and is well decorated and clean and really makes you feel comfortable, with a touch of luxury.
The Captains Room we stayed in was superb.
We had an excellent stay a must if you visit Plet

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencerlsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at Ocean Watch Guest House and we can totally recommend it! Nice people, lovely designed rooms, delicious breakfast :-) The view is really nice and many points of interest (like Robberg) are nearby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nicolesuter92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Nice fancy place to stay
Comfortable room and nice lounge with sea view, staff very friendly.
High security in the house
Love it and I enjoyed staying here .
Breakfast was good , no choices which is sadly

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Duaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews