We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
PricelineUS$99
eDreamsUS$94
Agoda.comUS$99
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
708
210
44
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
210
44
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden route lookout beach stunning location spent nights wonderful stay lagoon views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We stayed here before and after our Otter trail. The staff and owner could not have been more accommodating. They went out of their way to assist us. On our return the staff welcomed us back like family. The breakfasts are amazing. The location is stunning right on the seashore.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 49fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We ended a short trip to the Garden route with two nights at Milkwood Manor on Sea and couldn't have made a better choice. We were upgraded to a ground floor room with a view of the beach (and lagoon) and felt thoroughly spoiled.
The rooms are beautifully furnished and have everything you need and the breakfast was really delicious. We could walk onto Lookout Beach and just chill for the day. Position, position, position!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer100CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

right on the beach and lagoon with lots of kayaking and endless sea swims in mid march.

Nonie and her dedicated team ensured our stay was a memorable one and not to be forgotten. Congratulations.

Rgards,

Antony Urbaniak

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank traveller23489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

We concluded our two week long road trip through the country in this lovely little town, in this beautiful hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. The rooms have a luxurious and sophisticated feel (thanks to things like the double glazed windows and doors) and are extremely comfortable. We would love to come back one day!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hanelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev Concierge, Guest Services / Front Office at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear Hanelle

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so happy that you enjoyed the time spend at our guesthouse and what we have to offer.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

I have always admired this place as it was on my bucket list on places to have a romantic getaway with hubby.... but i could never get a booking as they were always fully booked with overseas guests.

Finally low and behold we got in, and boy oh boy was it worth the wait. From the moment we walked into Reception we felt and were treated like VIP guest. We booked one of the upstairs ocean view rooms, and the view was magnificent to say the least, waking up with the ocean in the morning is so soothing.

Beverley and Alicia at the front desk was so friendly and helpfull, nothing was to much for them, from the glorious breakfast to the amazing housekeeping staff, thank you and well done.

Will most definitely be back soon

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mermaid1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev Concierge, Guest Services / Front Office at Milkwood Manor on Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear mermaid

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate every little feedback from our guests. Hopefully you and your better half will be back soon.

Kind regards

Milkwood Manor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews