We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
96
19
11
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
19
11
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This hotel is just breathtaking. The view over the ocean and the private beach with drinks and service. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the shower overlooking the ocean is just great. The food is great and they cater to specific needs of the guests. The New General Manager of the Hotel is very professional and assist you where possible. The library also with a great selection of movies. This Hotel is indeed a natural Wonderland.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canada493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The location of this hotel is simply stunning and it simply takes your breath away. It is situated in a private nature reserve and as it nestles on a cliffs edge the views of the ocean are amazing. We stayed for two nights in a luxury sea facing king. The room was beautifully decorated and I was left speechless by the view of the ocean from the glass shower!! I loved the attention to detail and coming back to our room after dinner to find that the fire had been lit. The sound of the waves crashing against the rocks was so relaxing. Staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Both breakfast and dinner was very good. This is a special place and I would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 672belindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlettPark, General Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa.

We are thrilled to read that your experience was so memorable, and that you are eager to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We had a return visit to this hotel. Love the location - lovely classic airy rooms with amazing views of the ocean. Great little restaurant on beach accessed through gardens which is a definite. Love the town as well with quirky shops.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LOPont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Booked and paid deposit for Christmas day lunch - arrived at Hotel, NOTHING was set up - temp staff ignored us! At 12:30 they start bringing tables into dining room. We asked would lunch be ready at 1pm - answer = Maybe.
Staff then told us the owner decided to have an impromtu breakfast for his friends that morning and they all left at 11:30am. We decided to pack it in as have never been to such an unprofessional place in our lives.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank DebbieLChingola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PlettPark, General Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa.

While we are sad to hear that your experience with us has been disappointing, we appreciate that you have brought this information to our attention to help us avoid our guests leaving dissatisfied again in future. I insure you that all our staff are undergoing continuous training, in order to exceed our guests’ expectations.

I hope that you would give us the opportunity, in the near future, to rectify the Lunch experience you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We stayed one night at the hotel, arriving late afternoon and departing around noon the next day.We had a little trouble find the entrance, took the road to the airport rather than the discreet hotel gate some 50 m further east. Probably didn´t look carefully enough at the GPS.

The hotel lies at the top of some cliffs, looking straight out at the see, with plenty of wavs crashing below. Makes a good background noise for sleeping, if you leave the glass door open.You need to appreciate isolation as it lies totally isolated from the surroundings.

The place only has some 10-12 rooms. We got room 204, which was great, overlooking both the ocean and the pool area.

The walk down to the ocean is very worthwhile.

Both dinner and breakfast was very good. Small staff gave us very personal service.

Room tip: Try getting rooms facing the ocean. Room 204 is great
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sverre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews