We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
94
19
11
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
19
11
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach glass shower sea facing room was beautifully decorated sound of the waves stayed for two nights amazing views luxury
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I cannot praise this place highly enough. The views and hospitality make it quite unique. Being slightly out of Plett - it is a haven for couples or individuals who want to relax in comfort. I looked at the Plettenberg Hotel in town and the suite was cheaper than a basic room at the Plettenberg and vastly superior!! The food is good and the in room fireplace makes this hotel an experience. My shower looked out to sea and my balcony overlooked the waves crashing below. Can't wait to go back. Also I was not charged a supplement which many hotels do charge - thank you Bradley and see you soon.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was exquisite and overlooked the ocean and private beach. all the staff where always attentive and eager to help. I would recommend this hotel and spa for honeymooners or couples looking for a escape. they have a beautiful pool and Spa as well as a amazing chef where every dish was delicious.

Stunning views all round and amazing staff i would definalty return here

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are amazing
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcdphotosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had a lovely four night stay at the hotel. We were welcomed by the staff at the parking serving us with lovely welcome drinks. we were treated to lovely dinner and a complimentary bottle of champagne. The food was delectable and the staff was amazingly efficient and friendly.

we had the beautiful honeymoon suite with an incredible view of the ocean that you could see when in the bedroom and also whilst in the shower.

This is definitely one of my favourite hotels.

Room tip: best views of the ocean
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kgositsilep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The location of the hotel is absolutely stunning with a breathtaking view of the sea. We had the advantage of occupying the "honeymoon suite" room which was big, comfortable and beautifully decorated, and afforded us to have an awesome view of the sea. The staff was totally amazing, friendly and helpful. The spa facilities faces the sea which made the treatments incredibly relaxing. Dinner was okay with room for improvement, but everything else including the manner & attitude of the staff will make you overlook some of the dinner disappointments. The staff made our 5th year wedding anniversary very special & unforgettable. Will definitely be returning to this place and recommend it to anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion or just looking for some pampering and relaxation. Well done Bradley, Beauty, Didi & Bokkie for the excellent service!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deekay496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Will always return...one of my favourites in the world. Amazing position, everything is luxurious and sophisticated. Staff friendly and efficient , rooms large, airy and so comfortable. Maybe a small bar to sit at would be good, give on a chance to meet fellow guests.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K6749GPstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews