We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
95
19
11
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
19
11
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The location of the hotel is absolutely stunning with a breathtaking view of the sea. We had the advantage of occupying the "honeymoon suite" room which was big, comfortable and beautifully decorated, and afforded us to have an awesome view of the sea. The staff was totally amazing, friendly and helpful. The spa facilities faces the sea which made the treatments incredibly relaxing. Dinner was okay with room for improvement, but everything else including the manner & attitude of the staff will make you overlook some of the dinner disappointments. The staff made our 5th year wedding anniversary very special & unforgettable. Will definitely be returning to this place and recommend it to anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion or just looking for some pampering and relaxation. Well done Bradley, Beauty, Didi & Bokkie for the excellent service!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deekay496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Will always return...one of my favourites in the world. Amazing position, everything is luxurious and sophisticated. Staff friendly and efficient , rooms large, airy and so comfortable. Maybe a small bar to sit at would be good, give on a chance to meet fellow guests.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K6749GPstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had a lovely stay, we loved the facility and loved the location. The Plettenberg Bay area as well was close by and great to explore. Service was great. Breakfast was good, meal qualify was a bit of a miss, but when fresh - like fish - was excellent. Stick to fresh food whenever you can!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianhU2410AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review and feedback regarding food, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Plettenberg Park Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely breathtaking scenery, amazing location and beautiful interior decoration. The most relaxing atmosphere we have experienced at a spa yet. The staff were excelent in technique. Their Hot Stone & Indian Head Massage was incredible. We would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Misha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa is situated right on the cliff of Plettenberg Park, where mountains and oceans meet. To wake up to the crashing sounds of the waves against the shoreline and the view, is a must everyone who visits Plettenberg Bay for a stay, must experience. The service was excellent. Due-Donne Alberts the Hotel Manager a delightful lady, with such a vibrant personality and smile it brightens one's day. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I cannot express the manner in which they went out of their way to meet our every need, including Room Service Dinner. A table was set, silver cutlery, candles and every meal was colourful, fresh and delicious. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony one morning and this was unforgettable. The Chef Angie is really talented as Chef and checks on diners to establish if one enjoyed her meal. I can highly recommend all of her fish dishes and enjoyed a la dante vegetables, still rich in colour. A cheese platter or picnic on the wooden deck, a near distant away and an easy walk is recommended. The SPA on site is also a bonus point. The decor is delightful, inviting the Ocean breeze in. The room with a sea view is huge and the bathroom too. Another bonus is a well stocked bar fridge, coffee capsule machine and a gas heater in the room. Towels were fluffy and the gowns too. I would recommend this Hotel to any Visitor from abroad or local. It is pricey and the food too, but if you have the money, or spare money and wish to spoil yourself, this is the place to visit. I recommend no longer than 3 nights. We didn't get to visit local Restaurants, as Dining in seemed a better option. Wine List is extensive enough to satisfy any wine drinker's need. I suggest a facial with Michelle Visser the Spa Manager, as it's obvious from the manner in which she works, she is super qualified and enjoys her work.

Room tip: Choosing a room with a sea view will add to an enjoyable stay.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deu-Donne, Manager at Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Mr & Mrs Swanepoel,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

It was such a pleasure to have met you both and reading that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful property!

We are most definitely looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews