We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamodi Lodge(The Crags)
US$209
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$336
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emily Moon River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquavit Guest House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$581
US$545
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 065)
Filter reviews
1 066 results
Traveller rating
739
259
44
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
259
44
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo bayindoor pooltsogo suntime shareschool holidayson the rocksrelaxing holidayout of seasoncentral beachhome from homeheaven on earthoverlooking the seasouth africaspectacular viewstop classrobberg beachgarden route
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1 066 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

As always such a treat. The staff, location, cleanliness, overall appearance is excellent. That is the reason why everybody returns every year! The time share I bought at the resort was the best investment I have ever made

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank emerenchiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear emerenchiam

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Room condition and standard of housekeeping left much to be desired: towels were removed and not always replaced; paint on bathroom door peeling; passage long mirror loose and removed and not replaced; balcony not cleaned.
A pity because otherwise food, service and security good in what is still an iconic hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank miltsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear miltsue

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Thank you for your feedback with regard to Housekeeping and maintenance, these matters have been addressed and the necessary action has been taken to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and note that this is not in keeping with our normal high standards.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

You want a holiday , go to Beacon island. I go on holiday 4 times a year and experience different resorts.At Beacon island you feel like you are part of there family. Beacon island will see me and my family often.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank sherenekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear sherenekj

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

A friend sent me a picture of his 5 star accommodation in Cape Town with a comment "in heaven". I replied with a photo of the pool deck with the comment "next door in paradise". The Beacon Isle is a special place for a great restful holiday.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Brian M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We visited the Beacon Isle for many summer holidays when our children were much younger and had many happy memories of sun filled days on the beach , whale and dolphin watching from our balcony, playing bingo at the pool and endless hours of family duels on the beach volley ball court. After a ten year absence, My university student son is home in South Africa for his ‘summer’ holiday (from icy Oxford in the UK) and is doing a scuba dive course at the hotel dive school and so we’ve spent the last few days accompanying him to Plettenberg Bay , back at the Beacon Isle Hotel. The staff are as warm and friendly as ever, the location and views remain sublime and the recipe of fun filled days, easy cuisine and sun, sea, beach and more sun and fun remains a winner ! For young families wanting an easy, no frills holiday in a great location, with lots to do , but where you can also totally relax, the Beacon Isle remains a fantastic choice !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank bond0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear bond0070

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews