We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Cornerway House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$706
US$558
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$743/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 089)
Filter reviews
1 089 results
Traveller rating
756
264
45
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
264
45
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo bayindoor pooltsogo suntime shareschool holidayson the rocksrelaxing holidayhome from homeout of seasoncentral beachheaven on earthoverlooking the seasouth africaspectacular viewstop classrobberg beachgarden route
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1 089 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent two weeks in Plett at the Beacon Isle with the family and friends and my kids rate this holiday as the best ever .Lots of entertainment and the staff is just amazing and make us feel @home .Facility is tops and Plett is a wonderful in land destination

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank GerritKroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear GerritKroon

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing experience! This Luxurious Hotel makes you feel like you are on a boat cruise on land, you enter the Hotel and there is a Seaview from every window, and there is all the entertainment you need, from variety of Dining options to a relaxing Spa, and it is child friendly, with a heated pool indoors and outdoors, and a play room for children. There is live music at night in the lounge and plenty of activities that the Hotel provides. The service is so friendly and the cleanliness is impeccable. A definite holiday destination!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank lillydebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear lillydebruyn

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

excellent service and very relaxing. Always have a fantastic time from the time of arrival to our
departure. Will recommend it to anyone. Come away stress free feeling fantastic. Have been going for the last few years and have never had anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 838sheilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 838sheilak

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have been to the Beacon Island resort twice in school holidays with our children and it is a great resort. Kids are fully entertained, the resort is beautiful and a great holiday for parents. The natural beauty is amazing but the facilities and the fact that all extra facilities restaurants/ bars/ room service/ free shuttles etc) are very good value makes for a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank pdesh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear pdesh10

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great stay once again. Excellent sea life activity this year which was a treat.
Restaurant manager is awesome and food was of great quality. Still remains one of the top destinations from family time and relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank NKarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear NKarg

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews