We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View and Stay in Plett”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beacon Island Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We spent two weeks in Plett at the Beacon Isle with the family and friends and my kids rate this holiday as the best ever .Lots of entertainment and the staff is just amazing and make us feel @home .Facility is tops and Plett is a wonderful in land destination

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank GerritKroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear GerritKroon

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing experience! This Luxurious Hotel makes you feel like you are on a boat cruise on land, you enter the Hotel and there is a Seaview from every window, and there is all the entertainment you need, from variety of Dining options to a relaxing Spa, and it is child friendly, with a heated pool indoors and outdoors, and a play room for children. There is live music at night in the lounge and plenty of activities that the Hotel provides. The service is so friendly and the cleanliness is impeccable. A definite holiday destination!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank lillydebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear lillydebruyn

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

excellent service and very relaxing. Always have a fantastic time from the time of arrival to our
departure. Will recommend it to anyone. Come away stress free feeling fantastic. Have been going for the last few years and have never had anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 838sheilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 838sheilak

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have been to the Beacon Island resort twice in school holidays with our children and it is a great resort. Kids are fully entertained, the resort is beautiful and a great holiday for parents. The natural beauty is amazing but the facilities and the fact that all extra facilities restaurants/ bars/ room service/ free shuttles etc) are very good value makes for a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank pdesh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear pdesh10

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great stay once again. Excellent sea life activity this year which was a treat.
Restaurant manager is awesome and food was of great quality. Still remains one of the top destinations from family time and relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank NKarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear NKarg

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plettenberg Bay
0.8 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
575 reviews
1.9 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
784 reviews
9.6 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
561 reviews
5.6 km away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
83 reviews
26.8 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Island Resort

Address: Beacon Isle Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: R3 516 - R4 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Plettenberg Bay, one of the most visited of the picturesque Garden Route towns, the Beacon Island Timeshare Resort is a favourite amongst travellers to this region. Boasting spectacular ocean views, endless leisure activities a host of nearby attractions and beautiful bedrooms this is the perfect resort for you. Drive to Knysna to feed the elephants, shop till you drop or spend your days luxuriating alongside the pool just enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Beacon Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Island Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing