We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star Resort in a 6 star setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beacon Island Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have stayed many times at The Beacon Island hotel and love it to bits.
It was built in the early 70's and some of the construction, room sizes and technology show it up in this regard, unless of course, you stay in one of the luxury suites at the front of the building overlooking the ocean. A warm welcome awaits, the rooms are clean and all staff knowledgeable and helpful. The restaurants serving good produce and wholesome fare are good value. The hotel has many 'facilities' which I won't bother to list and it is geared for families especially over the Christmas period when the hotel, along with the rest of 'Plet', can be manic. At other, more 'gentile' times, the lovely gardens and wonderful sea views are there to be enjoyed.... there are few places that I would rather be to relax in...In the whole world!

Room Tip: A car is a must in this region. All rooms have magnificent views....Best overlook the sea, gardens a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyPet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear MyPet123

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

I had the good fortune of spending a weekend at this beautiful resort. The room was clean, neat and very quiet, if a bit small. However, the bathroom was great. The view from the balcony was unforgettable. There are fantastic eateries, pubs and all for the foodies. Lying in the sun next to the large pool with the waves breaking against the rock walls is special. Highly recommended stay-over.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evanrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear evanrothman

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Our corner units and Suites a slightly larger than our standard rooms.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best holidays I have had locally. Beacon Isle has everything to cater for young to old! It is in good nick and well maintained. Good service and fabulous location. Food is good and great atmosphere!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wenwin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Wenwin01

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Fantastic view and excellent service. Just relax and enjoy. Heated pools, beach, gym, restaurant and more.....Augusr to november is a nice timm for whale watching. Bird park, elephant sanctuary and game parks nearby

Stayed: August 2017
Thank WLduP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear WLduP

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

There really have been some good whale sightings this year far more than last year.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Overall a very nice experience... we were there the same time last year too. The braai night offering was, however, something you'd definitely want to miss in our opinion, unless you consider dry slices of bread topped with a slice of raw tomato and a sliver of raw onion a suitable accompaniment?! However, the staff were friendly and the location beautiful... so, overall good, as was the gelato bar!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank robertss162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear robertss162

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Our restaurants are outsourced and is owned by Jorge Pires, your feedback has been brought to his attention and he has assured me that he shall be making the necessary improvements.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plettenberg Bay
0.8 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
575 reviews
1.9 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
784 reviews
9.6 km away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
561 reviews
5.6 km away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
83 reviews
26.8 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Island Resort

Address: Beacon Isle Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: R3 638 - R3 961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Plettenberg Bay, one of the most visited of the picturesque Garden Route towns, the Beacon Island Timeshare Resort is a favourite amongst travellers to this region. Boasting spectacular ocean views, endless leisure activities a host of nearby attractions and beautiful bedrooms this is the perfect resort for you. Drive to Knysna to feed the elephants, shop till you drop or spend your days luxuriating alongside the pool just enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Beacon Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Island Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing