We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cornerway House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sea Breeze(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$270
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$832
US$781
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 094)
Filter reviews
1 094 results
Traveller rating
761
264
45
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
264
45
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo bayindoor pooltsogo suntime shareschool holidayson the rocksrelaxing holidayhome from homeout of seasoncentral beachheaven on earthoverlooking the seasouth africaspectacular viewstop classrobberg beachgarden route
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1 094 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Excellent value for money to stay in Beacon Island. The food in the restaurants were very good. We see forward to the renovations to the Indingo Bay Restaurant, we hope the prices will still be reasonable. See you in week 31 next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank hendrikjwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear hendrikjwh

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel is very well maintained. The carpets in the rooms need to be looked at and the coffee table and chairs are rather heavy and difficult to move. Other than that, everything was great.A fridge a little larger than the one in the room would be nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Mclachlan Du T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mclachlan Du T

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We have identified rooms that need to have their carpets replaced and this will be done over the next few months. During 2018 we shall be doing mock up rooms which will have lighter furniture and should this be approved we shall then commence with our rooms refurbishment in 2019. Fridges will also be upgraded but won't be larger due to space constraints.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveninece.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Judging by every member of staff from the gate guards to the doorman to the people at the front desk, to the cleaning staff, waitresses and room service and leisure activity guys, everybody - repeat everybody - was friendly, had an eager smile and was only too happy to help. Nothing was too much to ask. This is an obvious reflection of anexcellent management team who have clearly instilled a sense of pride and the importance of delivering quality and consistent customer service to every member of staff. Five star stuff guys keep it up. ps The food this was superb across the board.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank AntLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear AntLeah

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

What an awesome review, many thanks for this. This will assist us to build our team stronger and better.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great location,direct beach access. Room service pricing is very reasonable. Great food. Great kids entertainment. Rooms facing swimming pool is sunnier/warmer in winter,but make sure its not school holidays,as it can be slightly noisy on poolside rooms. Seagulls are a real pain if you order something to eat with beach service. The seagulls do not ask - they simply attack (all of them!!). One seagull bit my husbands pizza slice from his hand - bleeding finger was the result - so order cocktails galore,but rather go up to the lounge (real close to pool/beach) to have a bite. We will definately return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Riana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Riana

Thank you for taking the time to complete write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

The Seagulls do pose a problem, we are currently looking at various environmentally friendly ways to assist us with them.

Wishing you husband a speedy recovery.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Me and my wife had a very pleasant experience at this resort; The location is breathtaking and we even bought a timeshare unit there.The staff is very friendly, food is great and the rooms excellent. I can really recommend this resort to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank eksteenl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear eksteenl2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.
Congratulations on your purchase of a timeshare unit, we trust that it will provide you with many awesome holidays.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews