We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandalay Guest House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo for Backpackers(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 076)
Filter reviews
1 076 results
Traveller rating
748
260
44
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
260
44
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo bayindoor pooltsogo suntime shareschool holidayson the rocksrelaxing holidayout of seasoncentral beachhome from homeheaven on earthoverlooking the seasouth africaspectacular viewstop classrobberg beachgarden route
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1 076 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Visited the resort with our sea diving parents as babies and again as teenagers and had magical memories of the 'Blue Hotel' (what we called it as kids).

Hubby spoiled me for 1 night and the memories came alive again. Amazingly friendly staff. Marco, Poena, Andrew, Elizabeth, Michelle are just a few of the friendly faces we met on our quick visit.

From check-in to spa treat, to dinner, to waking up with thousands of dolphins metres from our sea-facing windows, to breakfast, everything was just perfect.

Thank You for making new memories with us. Now we're really tempted to buy time-share...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LizelDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear LizelDV

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

I am delighted to read that we have manged to create some good memories.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Always a pleasure to relax and enjoy the time spent with smiling friendly helpful staff. The architecture of this building is as impressive as the day it was built and management have kept it up to date . Only complaint is the cramped bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Mick W

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Due to the structure of the building we are unable to enlarge our bathrooms. Before we did our major refurbishment we use to have a shower over the bath where areas now we have a separate shower and bath.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Had a wonderful week at Beacon Island Resort. Second time around. Room very comfortable, food was good and the staff very helpful waitrons attending to tables were always pleasant and nothing was every too much trouble. They had in-house entertainment which was really enjoyable - lovely walks along the Robberg Beach and Main Beach - very short distances to travel to explore. 3 Restaurants to choose from to have meals - meals served at the pool area - on the patios - saw dolphins and whales this time. Pool area has been updated really looking good. They have a spa on the premises as well as a hairdresser and gym facilities. All of a high standard.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Cynthia F

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to live out our Tsogo Sun values which are Teamwork, Service, Opportunity, Growth and Ownership and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

A place I just dreamt of coming to until we were blessed this weeks stay as a gift, what an awesome place, I knew we would not be disappointed because of all the reviews and photos, a bonus that people never mentioned is the entertainment all day long really enjoyable. Staff all so friendly, will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alisonsZ628QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear alisonsZ628QY

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

It was our first stay as timeshare owners at Beacon Island and I must say it was worth every penny.
From the moment we arrived we were treated like kings.
The staff is friendly (special mention to Carmen in the restaurant) , the hotel is spotless and an absolute pleasure to stay in. They were even kind enough to entertain my strange request for a morning drink.
The only thing that was not as pleasant as the hotel and staff was some of the evening entertainment. We enjoyed Behind the 2 Jays and the violinists but one of the female singers sang all these very depressing songs and to be honest not that well either.
All in all if you want to invest in timeshare or just have a really amazing holiday this is the place for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel S, Manager at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear AJ K

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at The Beacon Island Resort.

Your comments and feedback is valuable and important to us.

Thank you for your valued feedback with regard to the female singer, this has been noted and shall be investigated.

We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Should you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Ronel Schoeman
Deputy General Manager
Beacon Island Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews