We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
R 6 222
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 8 043
Vio.com
R 5 877
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
701
129
28
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
129
28
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden route beautiful hotel sea view infinity pool the general manager mini bar star hotel south africa our honeymoon world class wine list spectacular views main building breakfast and dinner beach house top class beautiful beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2022

Everything in this hotel works. Superb cuisine, superb housekeeping, brilliant spirit amongst the staff, personal attention at all times. Impeccable service, impeccable cuisine, clean, safe. Plus the true Plett feeling. Thank you Melissa and team.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D3684GOpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melissa Theron, General Manager at The Plettenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2023

Dear D3684GOpeters,

I truly appreciate your review and the 5 star rating.

I am delighted that the team made your stay a truly special one.

Hope to welcome you back

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2022

Incredible few days staying at the Plettenberg. We absolutely loved it and its a truly unique and special place. Starting firstly with the location - phenomenal views out onto Lookout and Central beaches with two infinity pools and views that you could stare at for days, plus making it easy to pop down to the beach as and when you wanted to. The interiors of the hotel are also absolutely stunning - each room oozes with class and colour - really stunning. Breakfast and lunch were delicious and the hotel also has a small gym with everything that you might need. The staff were also really wonderful and always on hand for recommendations or advice for the local area. We absolutely loved our stay here, cannot recommend it enough and would love to return.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank london_traveller6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2022 via mobile

This was one of our best hotel experiences ever! The setting, finishes, food and finer touches was exceptional. We had our little Maya Morkie with us and she was treated like a queen! You will have to go very far to find friendly and helpful staff like we experienced! It will be unfair to single anyone out so I will refrain from doing so - but it must be said, their are always a few people that elevates the brand to a different level! Thank you, we will soon be back ……Wouter, Jane and Maya de Vos

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meander15388253526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2022 via mobile

We have just spent 3 wonderful nights at this fabulous hotel. We did not want to leave. The views are out of this world. We had a very spacious, luxurious room overlooking the Indian ocean. Dolphins were surfing close by at breakfast and dinner!
The staff could not have made us feel more welcome.
Food was excellent and service outstanding.
We could not recommend highly enough and cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oonaghhinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2022

The most gorgeous hotel, with amazing friendly helpful staff. Location is stunning with incredible views and just a short stroll to the beautiful beach. 2 wonderful pools where you can sit and watch dolphins and whales breaching. Our room
was bright and airy with modern decor, spotlessly clean. This was our favourite hotel of our whole trip.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank estellet758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews