We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
752kain79752
Hennef, Germany

Top modern new hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2023
In a prime location in Plettenberg Bay. Rooms with partial sea views are in the basement, but rooms are beautiful and very large. Equipped with coffee machine, kettle and television. The pool deck is incredible! A view over the whole bay. The breakfast and dinner are extremely tasty. The staff very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is a recommendation, we would like to come back. Small improvement: The room doors have to be quieter when you close them.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Plett Quarter Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Hi there.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Plettenberg Bay on Main Street.

We're delighted to know that you enjoyed the ocean views from your room as well as the breathtaking panoramic views from our rooftop pool deck and that it added to the overall experience.

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the room door noise; we'll certainly explore ways to address this for a more seamless experience in the future.

Your compliments on the quality of our breakfast and dinner offerings, along with the accommodating and friendly staff, are truly appreciated. We're honoured by your recommendation and would be delighted to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Warm regards,
Plett Quarter Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 3 300
R 1 800
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 800
  • Priceline
    R 3 300
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 800
1.8 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 400
  • Priceline
    R 2 400
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 400
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 400
0.5 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 190
R 1 071
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Vio.com
    R 1 071
0.7 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 898
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 460
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 460
  • Priceline
    R 2 898
0.2 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Welcome to Plett Beachfront Accommodation!
Booking.com
R 1 080
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
  • Trip.com
    R 1 066
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 200
0.5 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 633
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 329
  • Destinia.com
    R 1 125
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 329
2.2 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 800
  • Priceline
    R 800
  • eDreams
    R 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 800
14.6 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 12 780
  • Hotels.com
    R 13 388
  • Agoda.com
    R 11 123
  • Expedia.com
    R 13 388
9.3 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 5 018
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Plett Quarter Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
3
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

Plett quarter hotel and the whole lion roars franchise is second to none, the owners are caring and considerate making every stay totally person-centred, the hotel is in the heart of plett, with plenty of shops and bars nearby. The rooms are comfy and quiet, with a beautiful balcony view. The sky deck is the perfect environment to swim, chill and chase all the worries away, i would fully recommend this hotel, not only for the attentive staff but the whole package plett quarter provides

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Departure37684618296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Plett Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Hi there.

Thank you for taking the time to share your heartfelt experience at Plett Quarter Hotel. It's wonderful to know that you found our hotel a relaxing haven and enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of the vibrant Main Street. Your kind words describing our hotel and the Lion Roars franchise as "second to none", highlighting our caring and considerate owners truly made our day.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our comfy and quiet rooms with beautiful balcony views and the serene atmosphere of our sky deck. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable stays at Plett Quarter Hotel.

Warm regards,
Plett Quarter Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Plett Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Plett Quarter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC