We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 633
Expedia.com
R 1 444
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 1 228
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 349)
Filter reviews
1 349 results
Traveller rating
778
339
141
65
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
339
141
65
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robberg beach sea view opposite the beach luxury room garden route beautiful room beautiful location breakfast was delicious secure parking our honeymoon rooms are spacious perfect stay lovely place attention to detail south africa lodge plett
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 349 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2023

Large room, well furnished and all very comfortable. View wasn’t very much as it was just on to some bushes at the edge of the property but we really liked it as it was quiet with plenty of space.

The hotel is well located just across from a long beach of fine sand with few people on it. We walked in to Plett in the morning and must have passed half a dozen people at most the whole way.

Food was good, we had the sea food platter although when we ordered some wine we were told that all but one of the white wines were unavailable so we had the one that was available. Luckily it was an excellent wine. We found the staff helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LondonPBJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Hi there,

We truly appreciate your decision to stay with us and your wonderful review. It's fantastic to know that you had a great experience during your time here. Our team strives to provide exceptional service, and we're thrilled to hear that we succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Excllent Lodge at the seaside in Plettenberg Bay.
Fantastic breakfast, with lot of choices and a great menu card for cooked breakfast.
We didn't had diner/lunch, so I cannot say anything about that.
Rooms are great, very spacious.
Only minus is the very poor wifi system in the rooms, from the three days we were there, two days it was impossible to connect. In the main building it was working fine, but not in the rooms. It looks it's an outdated system, a lodge from this class should have a good working system nowadays.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlbertusK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear Albertus,

We appreciate your decision to stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we take them seriously. We apologise for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit, and we are committed to addressing the areas you highlighted. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back and demonstrate the improvements we've made. Thank you for your constructive input.

Best regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023

What a wonderful stay. The staff were so accommodating, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the views from the deck stupendous. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Safe travels!

Warm regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023

Staff was great room was excellent great stay!! Will recommend it to everyone I know .Really close to all amenities food was great very neat and relaxing atmosphere staff was helpful good value for money .

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Pieter,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that our team took such great care of you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Safe travels!

Best regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023

We stayed here on our honeymoon whilst exploring the garden route. We had the most beautiful room overlooking the sea. The beach hut interior of this place makes it so light and airy, and as soon as you walk through the door you feel a sense of relaxation. The complimentary drinks were a lovely touch, and the bar and pool at the back of the hotel make it such a great place to be on a warm day!
We had a lovely cocktail by the pool after a walk down the beach, situated right opposite the hotel. We felt completely relaxed for the entire duration of our stay and wish we had stayed here longer!

Room tip: Stay for at least 2 nights - its so beautiful!
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Anna,

Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful room and the overall relaxing atmosphere of the lodge. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the drinks and had a great time at our bar and pool. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Safe travels!

Best regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews