We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 633
Expedia.com
R 1 444
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 1 228
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 349)
Filter reviews
1 349 results
Traveller rating
778
339
141
65
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
339
141
65
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robberg beach sea view opposite the beach luxury room garden route beautiful room beautiful location breakfast was delicious secure parking our honeymoon rooms are spacious perfect stay lovely place attention to detail south africa lodge plett
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1 349 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Such a lovely place, the breakfast was so delicious and the rooms were superb! Only complaint was that the staff were a bit loud during meals. The beds are super comfy and the rooms are spacious. The parking is quite far from the rooms as Gate A was under construction. We will definitely be returning

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shanjessfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2023

Hi there,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay, and we're absolutely delighted to know that you plan to return.
Wishing you safe and joyful travels, and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards.
The Team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2023

We had a nice stay art the Robberg . We stayed in Robberg house and the room was very nice. Spacious with a sitting area and little patio. The staff were all very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate at the restaurant one night and the food and service was good. Breakfast was very good and set you up for the day ahead. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snappersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2023

Hi there,

We wanted to express our heartfelt gratitude for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Hosting you was an absolute delight, and we couldn't be happier to hear that you had a fantastic 5-star experience. Your kind words mean the world to us, and we're eagerly looking forward to your return visit.

Warmest regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Unclean rooms and not very helpful staff at the reception. We were given the wrong rooms and not the rooms we paid for. The bathroom and tub was not clean.Breakfast is good. Staff at the reception are rude.

Room tip: Go somewhere else.There are plenty of hotels on the road. This is too expensive and not worth it.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roma3277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2023

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's disheartening to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

Rest assured, we will thoroughly investigate all the concerns you've raised, and we're committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure your next visit with us is far more enjoyable.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay a more positive one.

Warm regards,
The Team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2023

The location of the lodge is gorgeous, seafront and a quick walk to the beach. Special shout out to Siya who made sure every request or query was catered for, and another special shout out to the lovely Pila who made our hotel dinner extraordinary.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 860shahada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much! We're absolutely thrilled to receive your kind words. Meeting you was a genuine delight, and we're overjoyed to hear that your stay was so remarkable. Siya, Pila, and the entire team will be delighted to know that your visit left you with beautiful memories.

We're counting down the days until we can welcome you back for another happy stay.

Warm regards,
The Team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023 via mobile

We booked 2 suites for 4 pax at check they charged us an additional R3000. They claimed the suites were for 1 person I each? Take it or leave it at check in.
I informed the property it was my birthday. They made no attempt to make our stay special. 👎

Room tip: Make sure at the time of booking you specify number of pax in the room. Bathroom was poor dirty grouting old shower heads.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 425sophiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear Sophia,

We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We understand that the original booking was made for two people based on your request, and when an additional two persons arrived at check-in, we regrettably had to charge for their accommodation. Please know that we handled this matter with the utmost care and professionalism while striving to accommodate you to the best of our abilities.

We sincerely apologise for missing the chance to make your birthday extra special. We genuinely hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future, allowing us the opportunity to ensure your next visit is truly exceptional.

Best regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews