We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 633
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
R 1 324
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Roma Parekh

IT IS NOT WORTH THE HYPE

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2023
Unclean rooms and not very helpful staff at the reception. We were given the wrong rooms and not the rooms we paid for. The bathroom and tub was not clean.Breakfast is good. Staff at the reception are rude.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.There are plenty of hotels on the road. This is too expensive and not worth it.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 21 Oct 2023
Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's disheartening to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

Rest assured, we will thoroughly investigate all the concerns you've raised, and we're committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure your next visit with us is far more enjoyable.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay a more positive one.

Warm regards,
The Team at The Robberg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 6 388
R 3 850
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 370
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 388
  • Priceline
2.3 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 400
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 407
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 400
2.2 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 715
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 805
4.0 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 071
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 071
2.9 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double en suite
Booking.com
R 805
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 656
  • Expedia.com
    R 798
2.9 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Plett Beachfront Accommodation!
Booking.com
R 1 203
R 1 080
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 203
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 200
1.9 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 898
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 468
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 460
2.4 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Booking.com
R 2 772
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 2 772
  • Vio.com
15.6 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 800
  • eDreams
    R 800
14.9 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 13 388
  • Hotels.com
    R 10 714
  • Tripadvisor
    R 10 714
  • Priceline
9.5 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviews (1 353)
Filter reviews
1 353 results
Traveller rating
778
341
142
66
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
341
142
66
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robberg beach sea view opposite the beach luxury room garden route beautiful room beautiful location breakfast was delicious secure parking our honeymoon rooms are spacious perfect stay lovely place attention to detail south africa lodge plett
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1 353 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2023

The location of the lodge is gorgeous, seafront and a quick walk to the beach. Special shout out to Siya who made sure every request or query was catered for, and another special shout out to the lovely Pila who made our hotel dinner extraordinary.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 860shahada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much! We're absolutely thrilled to receive your kind words. Meeting you was a genuine delight, and we're overjoyed to hear that your stay was so remarkable. Siya, Pila, and the entire team will be delighted to know that your visit left you with beautiful memories.

We're counting down the days until we can welcome you back for another happy stay.

Warm regards,
The Team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2023 via mobile

We booked 2 suites for 4 pax at check they charged us an additional R3000. They claimed the suites were for 1 person I each? Take it or leave it at check in.
I informed the property it was my birthday. They made no attempt to make our stay special. 👎

Room tip: Make sure at the time of booking you specify number of pax in the room. Bathroom was poor dirty grouting old shower heads.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 425sophiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

Dear Sophia,

We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We understand that the original booking was made for two people based on your request, and when an additional two persons arrived at check-in, we regrettably had to charge for their accommodation. Please know that we handled this matter with the utmost care and professionalism while striving to accommodate you to the best of our abilities.

We sincerely apologise for missing the chance to make your birthday extra special. We genuinely hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future, allowing us the opportunity to ensure your next visit is truly exceptional.

Best regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Excellent location, friendly staff; our room was a little on small side and needed urgent renovation but bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices and attentive, helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fromcentralillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your honest feedback, and for taking the time to highlight areas where we can improve. Your insights are invaluable and will help us ensure that every guest enjoys a wonderful experience. We genuinely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so we can provide you with an even better stay.
Kind Regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

The most beautiful setting. From the moment you are it is like stepping into a friend's house! Exceptional friendly service from reception, manager, staff everyone! No words can describe the excellent breakfast, outstanding dinner! Staying there solo as a woman was no problem, so safe. The view.. can highly recommend this gem!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wilna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Hi there,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for awarding us a perfect 5-star rating. Your kind words mean the world to us, and it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us. We eagerly anticipate your return for another wonderful stay!
Kind Regards
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Was just an ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE !!!

The STAFF!!! oh my word!! Just top notch! Siya was incredible, professional and friendly!

Beautiful setting, clean and crisp.

TV do need an upgrade though- too small and need Smart TV

But thoroughly enjoyed

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we're thrilled to hear that Siya and the team provided you with exceptional care during your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for another happy stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews