We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Foodfanatic
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa

Home away from.home!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Sept 2023
The most beautiful setting. From the moment you are it is like stepping into a friend's house! Exceptional friendly service from reception, manager, staff everyone! No words can describe the excellent breakfast, outstanding dinner! Staying there solo as a woman was no problem, so safe. The view.. can highly recommend this gem!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 16 Sept 2023
Hi there,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for awarding us a perfect 5-star rating. Your kind words mean the world to us, and it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us. We eagerly anticipate your return for another wonderful stay!
Kind Regards
The team at The Robberg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 19 996
R 4 738
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 400
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 103
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 208
2.2 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 202
R 4 100
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 065
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 065
12.6 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 300
R 1 800
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 300
4.0 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Plett Beachfront Accommodation!
R 1 801
R 1 188
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 800
1.9 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 190
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 190
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 504
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 388
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 522
19.3 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 2 898
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 627
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 898
2.4 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
R 2 772
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 772
  • eDreams
    R 2 772
15.6 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 926
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from The Robberg Beach Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviews (1 353)
Filter reviews
1 353 results
Traveller rating
778
341
142
66
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
778
341
142
66
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robberg beach sea view opposite the beach luxury room garden route beautiful room beautiful location breakfast was delicious secure parking our honeymoon rooms are spacious perfect stay lovely place attention to detail south africa lodge plett
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1 353 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Was just an ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE !!!

The STAFF!!! oh my word!! Just top notch! Siya was incredible, professional and friendly!

Beautiful setting, clean and crisp.

TV do need an upgrade though- too small and need Smart TV

But thoroughly enjoyed

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we're thrilled to hear that Siya and the team provided you with exceptional care during your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for another happy stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

This Hotel with its hood location is ideal for easy walkable access to the renowned Robberg Beach, unfortunately the Hotel seems misjointed with rooms split between garden & new building units. No flow to the Hotel, Staff were however friendly & service was good.

Room tip: Know many rooms can’t see the sea. There are rooms scattered disjointly on the property.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mysouthafricatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Hi there,

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and experienced our friendly staff providing top-notch service during your stay. It was our pleasure to make your visit special, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
The team at The Robberg Beach Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2023

The view was extraordinary, you can't help but stare at the sea from the dinning room for a long long time! Recommend to book with breakfast, the food is good and you can have it in front of the sea.
Safe parking, all gated and well lit.
All the staff that we interacted with were always very nice and always happy to help - service on breakfast, booked us a table in a local restaurante, tips for the area and everything you can imagine.
We know the country suffers with scheduled power cuts, but it was great that the hotel had a generator, so we had eletricity at all times.
Amazing place, we highly recommend and hope to be back very very soon!

Room tip: Try to book the sea front rooms, the view is unreal!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X9269ZQpaolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Hi there,

We're thrilled that you enjoyed the amazing views, delicious food, and the warm hospitality of our friendly staff during your visit. Thank you for your recommendation, and we can't wait to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel.

Kind Regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2023

A very nice location opposite the beach, staff are very friendly and helpful. After being in two hotels that didn't serve dinner we chose to eat out so unfortunately missed the hotel dinner, so worth noting there is an evening meal provided here.

The rooms were nice enough, we were in the main building and the one negative was that our kids' room was 2 metres away from the dining room. Overall a good stay but pick rooms carefully.

Room tip: Pick rooms carefully
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're delighted to hear that you appreciated our wonderful location right across from the beach and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

It's great that you mentioned our evening meal option, and we're sorry you missed it on this occasion. We hope you'll have the opportunity to try it next time.

Your feedback regarding the room placement is noted, and we appreciate your insights for future guests.

We're thrilled to hear that you had a good stay overall, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Should you decide to return, please feel free to reach out to us in advance, and we'll do our best to assist with room selection.

Kind Regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Amazing place, great location- 1 minute walk from the beach, super nice staff, great design, comfortable and spacious, clean room, amazing ocean view from the room, tasty breakfast with variety of options

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2023

Hi there,

We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience during your stay with us! Thank you for your glowing recommendation.

It's fantastic to know that you loved our location, friendly staff, and everything else that we have to offer.

We appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience in the future!

Kind Regards,
The team at The Robberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews