We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
515
236
90
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
236
90
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage pie honesty bar beachy head sea view robberg beach opposite the beach garden route an upgrade beautiful room small pool beach towels indian ocean breakfast was delicious rooms are large beautiful location our honeymoon short drive
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were sad to only stay one evening. But the accommodation was outstanding.The staff were really friendly and helpful.The views of the ocean were endless. We went for two strolls on the beach which was right on the doorstep.The room was spacious and had all the modern amenities necessary.The included breakfast the next morning was also outstanding. I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone travelling to Plettenberg Bay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SharksCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Robberg in such a lovely review! We appreciate your positive feedback on what you have enjoyed most about your stay with us and that we have earned your recommendation too. The location of our lodge, being just a stone's throw away from the beach, truly does add to the luxury experience we strive for as the ocean views truly are endless! The easy access to the beach has been a highlight in many reviews too and we're pleased to hear that you took some time to enjoy this during your stay. Thank you for choosing The Robberg Beach Lodge and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at our lodge again soon. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We were sad to have booked one night only here. The place is very nice, well attended and the location Verwood. There are plenty to do in Pletts.. We were offered something to drink during check in and we were showed around by Percy. There is complimentary port in the room, the bed is comfortable and they leave little touches of flowers on towels and around the room. So nice! Breakfast was lovely and everything well appointed. I would love to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ludalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate your positive feedback on what you enjoyed most about your stay with us at The Robberg; our staff strive to provide excellent, personal service and we're so proud to hear that this has been a highlight for you as you look back on your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the little touches in your room, too. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for a longer stay! Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here only for couple of days, but we trully got in love with this place. Interior design is amazing, but tge views outside are stunning ( we were watching dolphins surfing the waves while drinking morning tea). All staff makes extra effort to make you feel good staying here. Restaurant is excellent both for breakfast and dinner. If you want to check the town for food we would recommend The Fat Fish. Do the hike around The Robberg Peninsula. Do all 9.2km. It was one of the best highlights of our South Africa trip.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Robberg Beach Lodge in such a lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed all the little details that make The Robberg so special, and even more so to hear that our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight of your review too. It warms our hearts to hear that you took the time to explore our beautiful area too; we have to agree that visiting some of the great restaurants in Plett and doing a hiking trail should be on every guests to-do list! We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

2 weeks ago I stayed at The Robberg Beach Lodge. I have had the privilege of staying with a lot of hotels over the past 3 and a half years and never have I experienced service like I did that night and the following morning... treated like absolute royalty. I’m not the kind of guy that expects this kind of treatment but I honestly have to say that this place is hands down the best place I’ve stayed at with the best food! The staff are phenomenal, they are so welcoming, always smiling, so helpful and will literally go the extra mile for you! The rooms are amazing. The beds are so comfortable, the bathrooms are exactly right (the second thing I look at in a hotel) the linen smells fresh, the towels are soft, the food is so good, the views are gorgeous and the location is just perfect. I have to compliment the General Manager, Rob and his team as well as Lion Roars for this property as there is absolutely nothing to fault. 5 star rating for a 5 Star property!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardWolf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Robberg Beach Lodge, we are thrilled to receive such wonderful feedback! Nothing makes us happier than knowing our staff have gone above and beyond to ensure our guests are well taken care of, and that our guests feel at home throughout their stay. We appreciate your positive feedback on your accommodation and breakfast spread during your stay too, thank you! We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Rob and his team too. Thank you for choosing The Robberg Beach Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you to our lodge again soon. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon and totally fell in love with the place and the surrounding area! The views from the reception over the beach are ilfab! Our room was beautifully prepared and had a welcome note and bottle of red wine to congratulate us on our wedding. Staff are amazing! They helped us book trips, recommend restaurants and were so friendly! Breakfast was delicious and plenty of options! Wish we could have stayed longer

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank graquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for choosing The Robberg Beach Lodge as one of your honeymoon destinations! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and that our wonderful staff have been a highlight of your stay too. We strive to provide our guests with excellent, personal service and it warms our hearts to hear that these efforts have been a highlight in your review. We hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you both again soon! Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews