We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerway House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$746/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
495
223
89
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
223
89
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage piehonesty barbeachy headsea viewrobberg beachopposite the beachgarden routean upgradebeautiful roombeautiful locationsmall poolbeach towelsindian oceanexcellent breakfastour honeymoonshort drivesecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We were disappointed with the accommodation provided we were with our friends and our rooms were in separate buildings. The meals was very nice with a reasonable choice but the service very variable and there was rarely anyone to serve drinks from the bar.
We were surprised it had a five star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RandJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We were staying in family room at Cottage pie. We chose this room only because of the kitchen facilities and were highly disappointed with what we got. The kitchen’s seen better days, even the kitchen utilities. We were without cooking facilities (no proper knives, table clothes, ...). In the living room we had a sleeper couch that also seen better days. You barely slept on it as it was like sleeping in a hole... Frankly we expected much more for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 352mihal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Robberg Beach Lodge. We appreciate your feedback on where you feel we need to improve to ensure our guests enjoy more of their holiday and that our guests do not leave dissatisfied in future. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We hope you have traveled home safely and that you will consider visiting us again in future. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Just a polite piece of information...... there are 4 blocks at this site......

Most of the rooms do not have a sea view, and luxury rooms for sure are not with a respectable view.......

The scenery around the guest house is one dimensional.... look to the sea and wow...... but it's fully surrounded by other properties to 3 sides.

No picture in the website reflect the views we had....

If it's cheap it's worth a chance I guess, it's not what we were expecting.

We won't be visiting this or any other hotels in this group for sure !

Good luck all



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Nice hotel in a good location right on the beach front, Good selection of food for breakfast and the staff were very helpful in suggesting taxis and nearby restaurants. only negative comment I would have on the place Is the room we stayed was compact but it was fine as we were only using it as a base

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MartinaD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Robberg Beach Lodge. We are pleased to hear that the location of the lodge has been a highlight for you and that our staff were helpful too. Thank you for your positive feedback on the breakfast served during your stay too. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again one day. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Wonderful place just out side the bustle of the town but close enough to drive to for a bite. Friendly staff, very warm welcome. Coffee and snacks on hand. Unfortunately the wi-fi was poor.
The rooms are spread out in four main buildings, so if raining could be a hastle to get to the dining room, but not to far ...
Room wasn't proply stocked and had a lite bulb missing - but was fixed promptly.
Good value for price

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U2797KYgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Robberg Beach Lodge, we are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for making special mention of our friendly staff, we are always happy to hear that we have been a highlight of our guests reviews. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again one day. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews