We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cornerway House(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amakaya Backpackers & Apartments(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett Beachfront Accommodation(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Breeze(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$581
US$563
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$712/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
496
223
89
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
223
89
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage piehonesty barbeachy headsea viewrobberg beachopposite the beachgarden routean upgradebeautiful roombeautiful locationsmall poolbeach towelsindian oceanexcellent breakfastour honeymoonshort drivesecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very nice place, directly at the beautiful beach. Big and nicely decorated rooms, good service and very good Dinner that one needs to reserve in advance (limited availabilty). Other restaurants just 5min drive away. The reception was very friendly and supportive in organizing our whale watching cruise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mberge_999186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that there are only positive memories to recall as you look back on your stay with us, and that our service has been a highlight for you too. Thank you for your positive feedback on your dining experience with us too! We strive for excellence in everything we do at The Robberg, and it warms our hearts to hear that our guests have left feeling satisfied with both their accommodation and meals served. Our friendly staff are always wiling to help our guests where ever they can, thank you for making special mention of this and we're pleased to hear that this has added value to your experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in future! Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

What a fabulous place this is. Everyone is so great; the breakfast buffet is lovely; we had a fab dinner too and ..... it's right across the street from the beach. Located in a quiet area and close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 3cats2ferrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, and that there are only positive memories to recall as you look back on your stay with us. The location of our lodge is always a highlight for our guests, as it offers a peaceful sea escape, and just a short drive away from town. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to The Robberg again one day to experience even more of what our beautiful area has to offer. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

It seems crazy that in a country with a water shortage that we had to run the hot tap for 5 minutes before we got hot water through in the bedroom every time we showered!
The Brai dinner on our first night was cold and pretty awful; breakfast next day was surprisingly good by comparison but poor on Saturday - the lovely staff totally overwhelmed by the number of people - surely they know how many guests will be there? We had to wait 30 minutes for our cooked breakfast which was overlooked and inedible and they had run out of croissants etc.
We had a beautiful room so were lucky otherwise might have been a bit disappointed. Across the road from the beach so good location, just needs a few tweaks to bring it up to scratch!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gige484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know what you feel we are doing right at the lodge, what you have enjoyed most, as well as where you feel we are able to improve our guests experience in future. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodation choice and that the location of our lodge has been a highlight for you too. We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to The Robberg again one day. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Unbeatable location. Friendly and helpful staff. Perceived luxury below 5 star. Property needs maintenance and update. Wine and food options limited. WiFi adequate. Would recommend staying here if in Plett for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deviljho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Robberg Beach Lodge. We appreciate your feedback on what you have enjoyed most about your experience, as well as where you feel we are able to improve on our services and facilities in future. Thank you for your recommendation too. We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in future. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and what a blissful place it is. Right on the beach head with stunning views of the bays in panorama view. The rooms were lovely and well equipped. Speedy was an excellent host and made us feel very welcome as did all the staff. It really is a place of beauty and you won't appreciate it till you land.
The only downside is the evening service, which we choose to do on the last night. The menu was good a bit limited and there was a long wait between course which was down to lack of staff or two many customers or both. We waited an hour from starters to mains which is to long so perhaps look at this going forward as people don't want to wait for hours.

Room Tip: Review the menu choice before you decide to eat
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigstu1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at The Robberg Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at The Robberg Beach Lodge. We appreciate your positive feedback on what you have enjoyed most about your stay with us, as well as where you feel we are able to improve our guests experience in future. Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful staff too, it warms our hearts to know that our staff have been a highlight for you as you look back on your experience. We hope that you have traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in future. Best wishes, The Bailey Family & The Robberg Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews