We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daily specials ”
Review of Mobys

Mobys
Ranked #31 of 107 Restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
Price range: US$50 - US$450
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casual dining On Central Beach Overlooking the Tsttsikama mountains Relax and enjoy schools of dolphins whilst selecting a meal from a vast menu
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Had the Monday calamari special, very good. One of our table mates had the chicken sandwich it looked wonderful. Great view of the ocean from the top deck, a little windy but worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne V, Owner at Mobys, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

Had lunch here when we first arrived without getting the local input. Big mistake.
Seafood was overcooked, cold when served, and overpriced for the poor quality. We had the hake and a combination plate of prawns, fish etc. Would be nice to have hot food when ordered. not recommended. Fat Fish much better nearby

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonjo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The view of the ocean is amazing from the restaurant. The cocktails are well priced and the calamari and chips were delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank carliam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We were a party of seven and some of us enjoyed our meals more than others. The Beachcomber (Hake & Calamari) was outstanding. Very fresh and very generous in terms of portion size. The Chicken & Prawn Curry was also quite good. Those who tried the Butterfish were not quite so enthused - but that may be a matter of personal choice. Overall, it was mostly very good - and the portion sizes were remarkable across the board. Very good value for money.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4grantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This week I had five Italian Guests on a Garden Route Tour.
We arrived in Plett at 7.30pm and went almost immediately to my favourite Restaurant.. Tobys.
The welcome we received was, as always, warm and friendly.
We all had the Special of Hake and Chips with a glass of white wine.
And everyone commented on the Quality of the fish and the crispness of the chips. Well done Tobys on your part in making the day end with a special evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterG6581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne V, Owner at Mobys, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you so much for your positive comments
This is very motivating fir our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mobys also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Mobys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing