We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 3 300
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 3 300
Agoda.com
R 2 427
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
325
48
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
48
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite hill overlooking the sea beautiful hotel amazing views pool deck underfloor heating attention to detail breakfast and dinner garden route a wonderful stay south africa plett gym luxury lagoon fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2023

We had a lovely stay in a very well equipped room. Delicious food in the restaurant with a fantastic view of Plettenberg Bay. Very nice staff. The pool and garden invite you to linger. The cocktails are awesome.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackpot_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for staying at The Sky Villa Boutique Hotel and taking the time to review our establishment.

Your positive feedback on your room, the food and our staff is greatly appreciated and taken to heart.

We hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards
The Sky Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

All was perfect: the service, the interior, the room, the view, breakfast, dinner …we loved to be there: wonderful and lovely place with a courteous staff. There is a breathtaking view over the whole bay. Food is very delicious - excellent kitchen!!!

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silviabM618ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for staying at The Sky Villa Boutique Hotel and taking the time to review our establishment.

Your positive feedback on your experience, the views and our staff is greatly appreciated and taken to heart.

We hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards
The Sky Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Sky Villa is such a unique and beautiful place to stay. Vista's of Plett as far as the eye can see. The friendly staff made us feel at home. Quality meals, gentle environment a wonderful getaway for privacy and rest. We appreciated our stay so very much with you. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 801pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Dear Value Guest

Thank you for staying at The Sky Villa Boutique Hotel and taking the time to review our establishment.

Your positive feedback on your experience and our staff is greatly appreciated amd taken to heart.

We hope to welcome you back again

Kind regards
The Sky Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

The service and the Pork Belly dish was poor. Sent is back, did not match menu description. It came ba k burnt. Once food was delivered, that was it, no offers of replenishment or topping up of glasses that would be expected from 5 star.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acolle833817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Dear Arthur,

Thank you for your valued feedback on your past experience with Sky Villa Boutique Hotel.

We value honest feedback as this helps us to improve in the areas in which we have not delivered.

We wish to express our sincere apologies for food that was not per expected standard as we pride ourselves to be, however this has been addressed with our team to avoid any further dissatisfaction on a dish that is popular.

We hope to welcome you in the near future and provide you with improved service and food.

Yours in hospitality,
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We were visiting from the US and were blown away by the amazing views and service. The views from the hotel are spectacular and our best memories are the exceptional views with the open patio space at breakfast. Friendly, smiling staff that was attentive and helpful! The grounds are amazing and the artwork on site from local artists was top notch. A very special place we will be visiting again!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Good day David,

Thank you for this feedback!

We appreciate it and are so glad you were welcomed with great service!

Hoping to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Sky Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews