We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
umoll871660

Fantastic stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2023
A wonderful accommodation. Such a friendly staff. Astonishing view. Clean and large rooms. The restaurant was also very good. Very fair prices. Really fantastic. We will stay there definitely again next time
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this review
Responded 06 Oct 2023
Good day,

Thank you for staying at The Sky Villa Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to review our establishment.

We are happy that you enjoyed your room and the views.

Providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere is definitely something we strive to achieve!

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
The Sky Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 190
R 1 071
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Vio.com
    R 1 071
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 071
1.4 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 400
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    R 2 400
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 400
2.1 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 772
  • Priceline
    R 2 772
  • eDreams
    R 2 772
  • Vio.com
    R 2 772
13.1 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 800
  • Priceline
    R 800
  • eDreams
    R 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 800
13.9 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 588
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double en suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 805
  • Agoda.com
    R 516
  • Booking.com
    R 586
1.2 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 13 388
  • Agoda.com
    R 11 123
  • Hotels.com
    R 13 388
8.9 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 898
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 460
  • Priceline
    R 2 898
1.7 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 633
  • Destinia.com
    R 1 125
  • Priceline
    R 1 592
4.0 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Plett Beachfront Accommodation!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 080
  • Trip.com
    R 1 066
  • Priceline
    R 1 200
2.3 km from Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
333
50
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
50
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite hill overlooking the sea beautiful hotel amazing views pool deck underfloor heating attention to detail breakfast and dinner garden route a wonderful stay south africa plett gym luxury lagoon fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023

The location was great as it was close to all every place we visited. The staff were really helpful and kind. The room was a lovely size and designed beautifully. Would stay here again! It was great that they had a generator on site meaning they were not affected by loadshedding too.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shusse811862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Good day,

Thank you for staying at The Sky Villa Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to review our establishment.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location to be convenient!

We are proud to say that great service is something we pride ourselves on!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Sky Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

This hotel has a pleasant vibe, with a modern decor both in the outdoor and common areas, as well as in the rooms. Though our room was a bit small, it did have a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and the ocean. Drinking water was provided in the room, and a tasty breakfast was included.

The bathroom had a heated floor, which was a lovely addition that made getting out of a quick shower more pleasant. The robes provided were comfortable. However, the bathroom did not have sufficient lighting, and the mirror was too high for shorter people to use. That also goes for the shampoo, conditioner, and soap in the shower: they were in nice glass containers, but they were so high on a shelf that they were unusable. I could barely reach them to put them down safely in the floor. I was afraid I would drop them and have broken glass everywhere.

We did not try the dinner in the restaurant, but we weren’t impressed with the menu.

In all, this is a comfortable enough hotel, though four stars is a stretch. We will probably look for another four-star experience next time.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elizarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our hotel's modern décor and ambience, including the outdoor areas, common spaces, and guest rooms. Your mention of the lovely balcony overlooking our garden and the ocean is delightful to read, as the panoramic views from our hotel are our signature.

It's great to know that you found the heated floor in the bathroom to be a pleasant addition and that our robes met your comfort expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the bathroom's lighting and the placement of amenities. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly review these aspects to ensure a more user-friendly experience.

We regret that the dinner menu did not meet your expectations, and we will take your comments into consideration for future enhancements. Our culinary team continually works to refine our offerings to cater to diverse tastes.

We aim to provide each guest with a luxurious and memorable 5-star experience and take your feedback to heart. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Plettenberg Bay. Our team is committed to delivering an exceptional experience that truly merits those coveted five stars.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

A weekend away to rejuvenate and relax which is exactly what we did.

A stunning location with beautiful views, amazing food and friendly staff.

Would highly recommended Sky Villa Boutique as a destination to visit

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgemmi908854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2023

Good Day Value Guest

Thank you for staying at The Sky Villa Boutique Hotel and taking the time to review our establishment.

Your positive feedback is appreciated and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards
The Sky Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023

You will struggle to find a better equipped, more comfortable room in Plett... so comfy you almost don't want to leave. Matched by unparalleled views and friendly helpful staff. Every detail at Sky Villa has been carefully curated and thought through, from the tasteful decor, the cozy fire places the beautifully manicured gardens, The property is very well managed and every detail cared to. This is also the ideal wedding venue and offers everything you need to host the perfect most magical day, 360' spectacular views and 5 star service and amenities, you cannot go wrong. We will return here every opportunity we get!

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jana-Plett123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Jana Goodman,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your stay at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection.

We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart.

We thank you for the constructive feedback as this always helps us to improve in areas where guest needs are missed.

We will take your feedback and work on improving our menu to ensure we reach the level of your expectation.

We hope to see you at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel again soon!

Kind regards,
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2023

The property has spectacular views and there are several places around the property to enjoy the views. The rooms were very clean and they pay close attention to detail. The staff were friendly and accommodating, they were always willing to help. The food was a lovely surprise, it was always fresh and tasted delicious, the added bonus was the variety of the food available as well. This is a place worth exploring.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 797tkadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Verena Smit, Marketing at Sky Villa Boutique Hotel by Raw Africa Boutique Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Dear Valued Guest,
We want to thank you for the kind compliments received, your thanks will be shared to our amazing team, it was our pleasure accommodating you and assisting you during your stay. It is great to hear you also enjoyed the variety and the quality of the food served.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon for your next holiday away!
Kind regards,
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews