We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JS
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Great Hotel in location close to the beach etc.

Review of The Old Rectory
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We had a fantastic short stay at the Old rectory which is a lovely hotel in a fantastic Location with lots of character . The rooms were fantastic with every amenity and very clean . The hotel also had a great swimming pool and old world charm but also great facilities .
The breakfast was great and all the staff where very friendly helpful and professional
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 262
  • Priceline
    R 5 262
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 843
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 262
0.3 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 103
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    R 1 797
  • Priceline
    R 3 300
2.0 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    R 4 102
  • Booking.com
10.5 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Plett Beachfront Accommodation!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 188
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 327
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The Old Rectory
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 388
  • Hotels.com
17.3 km from The Old Rectory
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 650
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
    R 2 772
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
13.5 km from The Old Rectory
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
189
20
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
20
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed hotel fabulous boutique hotel milkwood trees modern twist highly recommend this hotel hobie beach pool area exceptional staff minute walk central beach large shower garden route wonderful stay attention to detail fresh milk location was perfect long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and received excellent service. Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were a high standard

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour722799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2024

A beatiful place nestled by the beach at Plettenburg. Our final stop on our 11day tour of South Africa, 1 night was not enough to lap up what this small town has to offer.

A small family owned hotel offers large rooms with good ammenities. The Hotel is a short walk to the beach, which gave us an opportunity to see the sun come up.
Parking is available on site, and a shuttle service is available to get you around

The breakfast was exceptionally good and set us up for our drive to Port Elizabeth

Thanks Bianca and team for making our short stay a very pleasant one, hope to return again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

On our honeymoon, we done a safari and then travelled the garden route, this was one of our stops and the whole place did not dissapont! What an incredible place with exceptional staff! An absolute must stay and we look forward to returning as soon as possible!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise26063029907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

A lovely three night stay at The Old Rectory. Fascinating historical building now converted into a boutique hotel. The history was explained to us when we checked in. Do check out the old black & white photographs of the Old Rectory and Plettenberg which are non display
We were slightly disappointed that we didn’t have a view from our room (we later discovered that we should have had a pool view room ) ….. but never mind the privacy which we had, and sound of the Ocean at night more than made up for that.
We ate twice at the hotel restaurant which was very nice and also at the Plettenberg Hotel Restaurant which was also good.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Plett.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megs7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Lovely hotel on the bay, walking distance from the beach. Spacious, comfortable and modern room. Excellent breakfast menu with cold buffet options. Nice pool and decking. A poem rolled up on the bed when the room was turned down for the night was a very nice touch. Great restaurants nearby- The Fat Fish (5 mins drive) and Ristorante Enrico (15 mins drive)

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 434nikhilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews