We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
R 3 693
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Paradise26063029907
Paisley, United Kingdom

Honeymoon stay

Review of The Old Rectory
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
On our honeymoon, we done a safari and then travelled the garden route, this was one of our stops and the whole place did not dissapont! What an incredible place with exceptional staff! An absolute must stay and we look forward to returning as soon as possible!
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 1 502
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 802
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 703
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
R 1 326
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The Old Rectory
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 2 074
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 396
  • Priceline
0.1 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double en suite
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 574
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from The Old Rectory
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Plett Beachfront Accommodation!
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 201
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 893
  • Hotels.com
9.4 km from The Old Rectory
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
188
20
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
20
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxed hotel fabulous boutique hotel milkwood trees modern twist highly recommend this hotel hobie beach pool area exceptional staff minute walk central beach large shower garden route wonderful stay attention to detail fresh milk location was perfect long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

A lovely three night stay at The Old Rectory. Fascinating historical building now converted into a boutique hotel. The history was explained to us when we checked in. Do check out the old black & white photographs of the Old Rectory and Plettenberg which are non display
We were slightly disappointed that we didn’t have a view from our room (we later discovered that we should have had a pool view room ) ….. but never mind the privacy which we had, and sound of the Ocean at night more than made up for that.
We ate twice at the hotel restaurant which was very nice and also at the Plettenberg Hotel Restaurant which was also good.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Plett.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megs7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Lovely hotel on the bay, walking distance from the beach. Spacious, comfortable and modern room. Excellent breakfast menu with cold buffet options. Nice pool and decking. A poem rolled up on the bed when the room was turned down for the night was a very nice touch. Great restaurants nearby- The Fat Fish (5 mins drive) and Ristorante Enrico (15 mins drive)

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 434nikhilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

A very good hotel, well-located and well-run. Very warm and friendly staff, sizeable and comfortable rooms and a restaurant that surprises with its excellence. The Valentines Day dinner, sitting outside, was magnificent. We both had the Salmon Tataki starter and the Line Fish (Carpenter) mains. Very generous portions and delicious. The Old Rectory delivers.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Very comfortable rooms, terrific service led by Bianca and her team. Nice pool area, good food, especially breakfast and well located near beach and Main Street. Good massage available in comfortable on site spa. Many restaurants within walking distance or 5 min car ride. If we return to Plett we will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank12529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

We had a lovely stay at The Old Rectory as a family. The room was very comfortable, the service was impecable and the food was delicious. The pool area was very relaxing. We loved the proximity to the beach, town and neighbouring nature reserves.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews